July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2250162

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EJI725 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Not as good as it used to be

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have systemic candidiasis and this used to help control that. I used to feel pretty good after taking these, but not anymore. I was curious so I took an old empty bottle that I had and compared it to the new bottle. It looks like they changed the order of the probiotic species and also changed the ingredients, so now it does not work as well as it did for me. I hate to get personal but it used to change the color of my poop to a green color, which is what it's supposed to do b/c the probiotic species will colonize. Now it does not do that any more and I feel worse as well. I don't understand why they changed this, it worked great before! I've been using this for as long as it has been on the market and now I'm so dissappointed with the change!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great shadow for nights out!

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These eyeshadows are literally the only ones I can use! I've tried thousands of shadows over my 45 years, and Ecco Bella handsdown is the only one that does not make my eyes sting, tear up, or go bloodshot!! I hope they never stop making these wonderful shadows! The Earth color is a very dark matte brown, almost black/brown, so perfect for nights out when you want an intense smokey effect!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just right for day time!

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This shimmer is so demure, that it's perfect for daytime or office, you can barely see this on! If you want alot of bling, bling then this one is not for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smoothing

Posted on Oct 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only lotion that smooths and moisturizes my skin! It has fruit acids which work better then more of the chemical type exfolliants...and the smell of this is heaven!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Slow to help heal an ulcer, but helping!

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found that these work better for me when I open the capsule and put the contents on my tongue, as opposed to swallowing the capsule whole. After that, I let it mix with my saliva for 5 minutes then swallow. I've read before about how DGL works with saliva, so I don't understand why this is sold in a capsule. I bought these anyway b/c I can't seem to find any DGL on the market that does not have any sugar or some other sweetner in it!! So, these fit the bill, just wish these were in a chewable tablet, but then again they probably would just add a sweetner to it anyway. These do take time to work for me, so not a quick fix when the ol' ulcer starts burning. So, I also added Flax Seed oil (without the seed particles in it) and that has also been helping to heal my ulcer. Might try Cayenne capsules too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as tan as I would like

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well, I did not expect much since this has only 6 or so ingredients, but thought I would give this a shot anyway. The color takes a full 24 hours to fully develope and it does state that on the jar. It smells wonderful....kinda tropical. It's a cream like texture, so it is difficult to rub in. It looks tinted but it's not. The final color after 24 hours is very light and only lasts for about two days. Onward and forward to search for another self tanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Save your money if you have very dry skin

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very dry skin and did not like this as it did not seem to moisturize. Also, it just rolled off when I tried putting my make-up on. Glad I did not buy it....happy it was a free sample!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far, so good

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My Mom who has had both Congestive Heart Failure and Left Sided Heart Failure wanted to go off the meds b/c of all the dangerous side effects she experienced. So I got these for her and so far, she's had no weird side effects from NOW Ubiquinol! It's been a week now since Mom started taking these, so I only hope they continue to do well for her.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great color for the eye crease!

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This color is a matte, medium milk chocolate brown, So, it is excellent for the eye crease as it is not too dark, but not too light either! Can be worn all over the lid too, as well as under the eye. Great color for daytime or office!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum!

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Can't believe this is fish oil! It's not heavy as in syrupy, just a nice light oil that tastes like lemons with no hint of fish....and I hate, repeat hate the taste of fish!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't believe their discontinuing this!

Posted on Nov 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, no adverse side effects, and helps heal my stomach ulcer when it's acting up. Can't believe they would discontinue such a wonderful product.......PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For my Mom

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my Mom as she has Congestive Heart Failure. I don't think it's strong enough, but the good thing is when she takes this her appetite increases, which is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives