July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2251020

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TUH157 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent! Great supplement for children with MTHFR!

Posted on Jul 22, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was prescribed by our Naturopath Doctor for our 8 year old son who has MTHFR (genetic methylation issues meaning your body cannot activate folate and b vitamins to their active usable form thus creating nutrient deficiency and slowing the bodys efficiency of detoxing and other important processes) This is great because my son is not able to swallow tablets or capsules and many of the capsules/tablets taste bad when opened and mixed with liquid or when chewed. This has a pleasant sweet taste and he looks forward to taking it. I also give this to my 2 1/2 year old daughter at a much smaller dose. She also likes it. I have noticed definite improvement since starting it in April.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Sensitive/Eczema/Dry-cracked skin--Heals all naturally!

Posted on Feb 25, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

I have tried many creams and lotions for my sensitive, eczema, dry and cracked skin. I have gotten the best results with continued use from this lotion. Has a subtle vanilla chocolate smell. Very hydrating and melts into the skin without leaving a greasy residue, leaves hands/body soft. I have eczema on my hands that is really hard to get rid of. This lotion has healed it. I apply every time I wash my hands and after shower. I also use at night on my hands--apply liberally right before bed and wear white cotton gloves. Next day dry skin has dissapeared! I really like the Alaffia brand and all of their products. They use quality ingredients, have a great empowerment mission for women and no funny stuff like parabens, sulfates or synthetics. Their shampoos and conditioners are excellent for my curly hair too! So glad I-herb now carries Alaffia!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best natural stain remover!

Posted on May 04, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Switched from oxi clean to oxo brite a few years back...glad I did, it works just as well and earth/animal friendly. The trick is to soak heavily stained clothing with 2-5 scoops for a few hours or overnight depending on how badly stained. For whitening usually 30 minutes works although I dont always soak and my whites come out white. Or mix 1-2 scoops in a small bowl with a small amount of water for a pretreatment solution for old stains apply and rub with a brush (I use a toothbrush) and let sit overnight. Wash and voila no stains! This gets everyday kiddo grass/food stains out without soaking if washed within 1-2 days. Also I really like the quantity and the price! Their are a few other brands that are less quantity and twice the price! So glad I herb carries this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on May 02, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Prescribed by our naturopath for 9 year old son who suffers from chronic illness and methylation issues. He takes this along with 5-MTHF by Thorne. Both seem to be helping. I really like the fact that it is a tiny chewable lozenge without a horrible taste. Makes it easier for children!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!

Posted on Apr 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this along with the beautiful curls shampoo and leave in conditioner I add a couple of drops of Dessert Essence Jojoba oil to leave in conditioner before applying to my hair (I have thick/course hair) Doesn't make my scalp itchy, leaves hair soft manageable and curly (without products my hair is frizzy/wavy) with these products my hair has beautiful ringlet curls. I have been searching for a natural product that reduces frizz and makes my hair curly. This is the best! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on May 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I have been using this hair Line for 4 years now along with the coconut shea hydrating conditioner and hair lotion! I have tried other things and have always been dissapointed and come back to this. I love the light smell of the shampoo and conditioner. The hair lotion is not a bad smell, citrus and light rose, I just prefer no fragrance. I am so glad Iherb carries this line now. My hair is fairly course, very thick tends to be frizzy but this product makes it wavy and the frizz is minimal in the seattle weather. I do add two drops of desert essence jojoba oil to the lotion I am putting in my hair. I have medium long hair (a bit past my shoulders)you have to be careful with the jojoba if you add too much you will look like a grease head. My hair is super shiny and healthy since using these products. The Alaffia curl cream is great too if you want curls. I used it in my wavy hair and I had ringlets!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Eczema, Dry and/or sensitive Skin conditions! Love it!

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

The only soap I have been able to find that doesn't aggrivate and make the eczema on my hands worse. And I have tried EVERYTHING! Gentle, Chemical and Fragance Free! What's not to like?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it! Great for eczema/sensitive/dry skin conditions!

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried everything for the eczema on my hands. Spent tons of money on expensive creams and even used prescriptions that never worked. I use this everytime after I wash my hands and at night before bed and it absorbs right away (even though it is very thick and creamy) and it doesn't sting, irritate or aggrivate like some lotions do when you have cracked or super dry skin. The doctor looked at my hands and was surprised at how much better my hands have gotten. I also use this after shower and it smells great and my skin has never been softer or more moisturized! The first time I used it my husband asked what I ate for dessert! It smells great but not too strong. Highly recommend! Love the larger bottle!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best PRobiotic!

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking these after my mom recommended this brand. I was sick for almost 6 months straight due to young child in germ filled preschool bringing everything home! I have been sick once or twice since taking this and not for as long as everyone else. My husband has even started taking this and has said in general he feels better and more regular too! Would recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jun 14, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This works well. My son doesn't like the taste, daughter doesn't mind it and I don't think it's bad at all. Yes I use it too. 1 tablet for son and daughter and 2 for me. Prefer this over the other over the counter laxatives out there. I like that it is a food supplement and doesn't have any funny stuff you can't pronounce. Kids choose this over prune juice every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Takes some getting used to. This is the only adult mint toothpaste my 6 year old can use without making faces and saying too spicy! I like that there is no SLS and the flouride is from a natural source. Also I like that it doesn't hurt my sensitive teeth. It does seem to leave an odd film after brushing that rinses away. We use Tom's baking soda peppermint mouthwash and both of these products are great together. Leaves you with fresh from the dentist squeaky clean teeth! My husband even commented on how clean his teeth felt when using both products together.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Love this shaving cream! I have been using this for 4 years now. Gentle enough for my sensitive eczema and rash prone skin- this doesn't bother me at all. Lathers up really nice and is way better than anything I have ever used! My husband even started using this and my sister in law was surprised at how well it worked when she visited. Free of all the nasty/weird chemicals too! Never going back to store bought brands!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives