July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2251562

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CUR731 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Didn't like the taste that much

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Before giving this to my kids, I tried it first. I didn't appreciated the taste and hope that my son and daughter would like it. My son didn't like the taste at all. Fortunately, my daughter, 3 years old, can still tolerate it and has it again next morning otherwise this would need to be thrown out. I know cod liver oil is rich in EPA and DHA however, we just can't continue taking it because of the taste. Carlson fish oil, both orange and lemon flavor, taste much much better than this. They also contain rich DHA and EPA. So I think we would stay with Carlson fish oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We love it. but....

Posted on Nov 12, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We all like it. The lemon tastes so good even my pickiest 6 years old like it. My 4 years old girl thinks it is a lemonade and keeps on asking me for more. Every morning she will wake me up and tells me she wants the "lemonade". However, this cod liver oil ("lemonade") is a bit too sweet for me to take. I know it is made out of natural sugar, but if they can decrease the sweetness, it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My kids LOVE this product

Posted on Aug 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My kids have been taking this oil every single days without a protest. It tastes great, I even like it myself. The most improvement thing that get me to buy this product is its DHA level, 700mg of DHA per serving. That is a lot in compare with some other cod liver oil products. It is too soon to see any result but we will trust this brand and will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jan 23, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this fish oil a lot. High omega 3, EPA and DHA. I feel much better after taking this, almost instantly. However, my only complain about this product, and all Nordic Natural liquid fish oil, is they should put a spill proof on top of each bottle. Without that, no matter how careful you are trying to pour it into a spoon, the fish oil will be dripping off to the bottle itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't like the taste that much

Posted on Oct 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Before giving this to my kids, I tried it first. I didn't appreciated the taste and hope that my son and daughter would like it. My son didn't like the taste at all. Fortunately, my daughter, 3 years old, can still tolerate it and has it again next morning otherwise this would need to be thrown out. I know cod liver oil is rich in EPA and DHA however, we just can't continue taking it because of the taste. Carlson fish oil, both orange and lemon flavor, taste much much better than this. They also contain rich DHA and EPA. So I think we would stay with Carlson fish oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We like this fish oil alot. Tastes like pudding and desert to us and no fishy after taste. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great.

Posted on Jul 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not only the kids like them, so do we. We feel safe to give these lollipops to our children knowing for sure there is no harmful chemical or color dye, and white sugar in them. I hope iherb would carry more flavors from Yummy Earth, such as watermelons, that is what we been waiting for. Nevertheless, others are good also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Before I gave it to my children, I tried it myself. On the bottle, it says "very berry flavor" I think it tastes more like bubble gum (the pink one), which is not bad at all. The texture is just fine for me, not too thick. I don't taste anything funny nor anything fishy, and no stomach upset either. So I gave it to my children. They agree with me, it tastes like bubble gum. We are satisfy with how it tastes. However, my main goal is to give them a better overall health, I hope this supplement would do it. We will buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like the orange and lemon flavor

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Orange and lemon are great. I like them alot. With high level of DHA and EPA, it is definitely a good health supplment choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really good

Posted on Jul 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is great. Everybody in the family like them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

In term of purity and taste, this is excellent, it tastes very fresh. There isn't any bad fishy taste or aftertaste, like some other cheaper fish oil products that I have tried. My whole family is taking it and they all like it. Next time I would definitely get the big bottle. Also iherb takes good care in packing. This is a company that I want to reorder again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really fine fish oil. Taste GOOD.

Posted on Sep 10, 2008

Before I gave the fish oil to my kid, I tried it myself to see if it has some abnormal taste. This doesn't taste like fish oil at all to me. It taste somewhat like lemonade, except it is much thicker version. So I let my son tried it. He likes it a lot. The next day, he asked me for more. The taste is excellent. I hope it would improve our overall healths. Nevertheless, I think most kids most like the taste of the fish oil in order for them to take it and get the benefit of it. It is very important for us to give the kids Omega 3 fatty acid. Carlson is one of the best. By the way, kids also can take this oil. I called in to Carlson (1888-234-5656) to verify. Kids take 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1 teaspoon. Also kids from 2-4 years old should take 1/4 teaspoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives