Reviewer2252110

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IHE886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Great for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this capsule with my lunch. It is a bit hard on your stomach taken alone. I take it with other Antioxidents using Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan. Jarrow brand Biosint Acetyl L-Carnitine is produced by Sigma-Tau Industries of Rome, Italy. It works very well...lots of energy for my Chronic Fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good capsule to take in the morning. Gives me a good boost of energy to start the day. It is the best form of DHEA you will find (better than regular DHEA). I take only 1 per day, not to be greedy. I follow Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan. Larger doseage would be uneccessary. Enzymatic Therapy is a high quality brand...not generic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like it. It gives me a boost. It is a disolving tablet to put under the tongue. It taste like refreshing peppermint, and a little bit aspirin. I don't think anyone could make it better without adding sugar. This is a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Placebo effect?

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I did not notice any difference in taking this supplement. I have CFS and this product does not solve the mystery of my particular syndrome. It may solve yours, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great quality. Gives me a nice boost. Helps my chronic fatigue. I take it with Jarrow Alpha Lipoic Acid following Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan. It is nice and small capsule, and does its job well. Jarrow is a high quality brand. This product is fermented in Canada by Institut Rosell-Lallemand (on the label).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This capsule gives me a lot of energy. I take it along with other bioenergetic formulas outlined in Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan. The Jarrow brand is certainly very high quality. This product produces noticeable response by my metabolism. Good fix for my Chronic Fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Metabolism and Aging

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A good small dose. Need to take with alot of water. It is a big capsule for only 5mg of DHEA. It must be fluffy or something. I've taken for a month, I dream it does its job. I am not quite 35 so I only take the 5mg. I read about DHEA in Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Memory

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my wife and told her to take 1 per day. She takes 3 per day and says she thinks better. She is in law school. Enzymatic Therapy is a very high quality brand...not the cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Energy

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good energy pill (a big tablet). It's a huge tablet really. Need to take with food, since it will hurt the stomach. It seems to do its job. I take it for the alpha-Ketoglutaric Acid to boost the metabolism. I follow Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just Read It!

Posted on Apr 23, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

A Basic Read, somewhat biased.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not great

Posted on Apr 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Caution: If you know or suspect you have an ulcer, do not take this product unless under the care of a healthcare practitioner. If pregnant nursing, or taking prescription drugs, consult your healthcare practitioner prior to use. That is written right on the bottle people. Didn't someone think to add this to the description. This stuff is way powerful, and did indeed give my "suspected" ulcer some serious aggravation. If you're a big beef pizza eater and your stomach can handle this type of supplement I would say go for it. If you have a sensitive stomach this is NOT for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives