Reviewer2256452

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUS239 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Not as high quality as I expected

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been purchasing Xylitol for quite some time from USA manufacturers, using USA grown birch trees, with great satisfaction. Recently I was frustrated with that manufacturer's shipping prices, so I decided to go with i-herb. I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. It is sticky and tastes funny. Pay a few bucks more for shipping and stick with American made Xylitol. Update: iHerb does carry American made xylitol! Emerald Forest Xylitol is the name. It's 100% American made from American grown and harvested birch trees...and the shipping with iHerb is MUCH less expensive than from Emerald Forest's website. THANK YOU iHERB FOR CARRYING SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My doc says it's the best..

Posted on Sep 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I asked my doctor about this product and he says it's one of the best out there because it's got more delta tocotrienols. Apparently, other products of this type have mostly gamma tocotrienols, which are not as good for you as the delta. If you're going to spend more for the better product...you might as well buy the right one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for health

Posted on Jun 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor advised me to take a couple of Tbsp. of this product daily. It's supposed to be very good for digestion, however, he prescribed it for my constant heartburn. Sometimes constant heartburn is from too little acid in the stomach...especially if you have taken proton pump inhibitors for years, as I have. Initially, it made the burning much worse...but I stuck with it, as advised. At this point, 2 months later, I haven't suffered from my usual daily bouts of discomfort in weeks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There's nothing better...or better tasting. When I first received it, it was crystal clear and in liquid form. I dipped a spoon it it and tasted a tiny bit. Just when I was about to decide it had no taste...I suddenly got the sensation and taste of having just eaten an Almond Joy! So delicious! Try frying shrimp in this coconut oil for a wonderful treat! I see so many people writing reviews, and loving this oil. Well, I do too...but please don't forget...medium chain triglycerides or not, it is still almost 90% saturated fat. Your liver is going to respond to this by pumping out massive amounts of cholesterol into your bloodstream. Moderation is the key to reaping the benefits of this amazing oil. Those of you who eat this oil by the spoon full everyday...PLEASE be careful! Too much of even a great thing is NOT good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have used CoQ10 for some time, with satisfactory results. Doctor's Best Ubiquinol is better yet. Very happy with the way I feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!

Posted on Jul 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this multi. It is organic, living nutrients, minerals, vitamins and enzymes. Produced without heat to allow all the living goodness to remain. The price is very good as well. I will continue to buy this product well into the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I've been using Ubiquinol, but...

Posted on Aug 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Ubiquinol for some time, but really couldn't afford the price anymore. So I decided to try this product. So far, it seems to be doing it's job. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems fine

Posted on Jul 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't been taking this product long enough to give a thorough review. But, I can say they are easy to swallow...even though they are very large...and they do not upset my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives