Reviewer2258148

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAR038 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Regrew a knuckle

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I know it sounds unbelievable. But a knuckle I smashed over 20 years ago has grown mostly back over the span of a couple months. I started on K2 for the the first time in my life and increased the amount of D3.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Change my life

Posted on Jul 04, 2009

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sound hyperbolic but it's true. I started with kelp pills and got positive results. Switched to this and now can exercise for the first time in a few years. Also feel less anxiety prone with daily iodine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissolve and taste

Posted on Sep 09, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my experience, the powder dissolves well in water -- not 100% but what powder does dissolve completely? The taste is tart and almost sweet. If you add it to oatmeal, the taste is unnoticable. In water, the taste is there but not over-powering like some amino acid powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lowers my wife's blood sugar

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One cap lowers her blood sugar from 130 to 110. She also reports more energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Levels blood sugar

Posted on Jan 26, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pycnogenol was tested on diabetics. The extract prevented the large spike in blood sugar after a high glycemic index meal by inhibiting an enzyme which helps digest carbs. I'm hypoglycemic rather than diabetic. This product, though, seems to work for me also, leveling out the dips in blood sugar that I normally experience an hour or so after a meal. I'm around 190 lbs and take 3 or 4 tablets before a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Levelled blood sugar

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for about a year. Was seriously hypoglycemic for 2+ decades prior. Now am not. Ashwagandha and rhodiola are the only major and consistent changes I made during the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SAM-e replacement

Posted on Oct 12, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Instead of SAM-e, I take one table of this TMG, one of P5P, one methyl B-12, and one metafolin folic acid. That's 3 methyl donors and one high quality B-6. This works as well or better than one 400 mg SAM-e. For depression and anxiety, it works better than St. John's Wort, which I'm also a big fan of. If SAM-e works for you, try taking the pieces that your body assembles into SAM-e. The cost will be a little less and you'll be doing your body even more good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More energy, better mood

Posted on Jun 29, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started with two a day. Then progressed to five or so. I wasn't able to exercise before iodine. Now, I'm making upward progress. An unexpected positive side-effect is that I'm calmer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Side effects

Posted on Nov 11, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bioperine (piperine) makes me feel slightly sick. I've experimented a few times, separated by months. I'll be avoiding it in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Levelled blood sugar

Posted on Apr 09, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for about a year. Was seriously hypoglycemic for 2+ decades prior. Now am not. Ashwagandha and rhodiola are the only major and consistent changes I made during the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chrysin plus piperine

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There's evidence that chrysin is a potent aromatase inhibitor. The problem is bioavailability. Taking chrysin with piperine might make the chrysin much more bioavailable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easily dissolves

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took another high-dose, sublingual B-12 for a couple years. That one should have been called a chewable rather than a sublingual. The Country Life sublingual, though, truly dissolves in the mouth in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives