Reviewer2261819

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROP911 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Amazing!!

Posted on Dec 09, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Kare-N-Liver is one of my favourite supplements of all time. Being a naturopath, who has spent years working in health food stores, I can tell you that I have tried a LOT of products. Kare-N-Liver boosts my energy levels (finding the motivation to exercise is a cinch!), reduces my stress, and improves my digestion (indigestion, especially of fats, is often related to a congested liver). I do not think that there are any panaceas, or wonder drugs, on the natural health market, as I think that it is unreasonable to expect one product to cure all that which ails us. That said, Kare-N-Liver is one of the closest that I have ever found. It is right up there with Transformation Digest, New Chapter and Garden of Life whole food multivitamins, and Nature's Way Primadophilus Optima (probiotic). I cannot recommend this product highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite 85% Dark Chocolate Bar

Posted on Dec 01, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best 85% dark chocolate bar I have ever tried. Ideal for those looking to indulge in low sugar organic chocolate, but not wishing to be overwhelmed by too dark a flavour note. As a nutritionist, I love the fact that Alter Eco sweetens their chocolate bars with whole, unrefined cane sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Had problems digesting it

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose PH rhodiola over iherb's other selections because of its very high quality. It is completely natural and has not been artificially standardized (sort of like the way pharmaceuticals are) in any way. Unfortunately, most of the times when I took PH rhodiola, I found myself burping and repeating the flavour. It was not my favourite experience. My mom tried my rhodiola and had no problems digesting it. As such, my advice is this: if you have good digestion, go for it; if not, consider New Chapter's Rhodiolaforce300, which is also of high quality, but easier to digest.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Scizandra is one of my all time favourite herbs. Paradise Herbs offers excellent quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A+ for quality, B for flavour

Posted on Jun 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alter Eco is one of the only chocolates producers that I know of that uses both whole, unrefined cane sugar (which has not had its minerals processed out of it the way that most sugars, even the organic ones, have) and a cacao bean rich in iron. The quality of Alter Eco's ingredients is unbeatable. That said, I think that the flavour of this bar is not likely to appeal to everyone. Alter Eco Dark Cacao Chocolate tastes like DARK, minimally processed chocolate. It has an authentic, old world feel that is likely to appeal to people who like strong flavours--but probably not to those who prefer a smooth, sweet chocolate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, good value

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love xylitol, particularly Xlear's, which is non-GMO. I am delighted to have found a sweetener that doesn't upset my blood sugar levels and actually helps to protect me from developing cavities and osteoporosis. Nice work, Xlear!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, But a Little Too High In Sugar Compared To The Old Bar (60% vs 70%)

Posted on Dec 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very tasty bar, but contains a little more sugar than I might like. At 30 grams of sugar per 80 grams, this equates to more than 2 Tbsp of sugar per bar. While I love the fact that Alter Eco uses whole, unrefined cane sugar to sweeten their bars, that is a little more sugar than I like to consume at any one sitting. Delicious, but to be consumed in moderation. Still. With such a high fat and fiber content, it is still pretty blood sugar friendly. That is good. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Madre-C is a little bit bitter/tart for my taste, but the quality is so good that I cannot bring myself to care. A great dosage of whole food vitamin C.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Jun 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this bar. Smooth, creamy, sweet without being sickly so, and just the right touch of mint. The ingredients are also of the finest quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Green Plus Wild Berry Burst is my all time favourite greens powder. I feel better when I take it regularly and it tastes good enough that I actually enjoy taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent quality, not so excellent taste

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I give this product 5 stars from quality, but only 3 for taste, for an average rating of 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Like It

Posted on Dec 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have not been taking this product for very long, but I really like it. It seems to help improve my breathing, which can sometimes be exacerbated by stress. I find the rhodiola to be the most effective if I can take it first thing in the morning and then wait *at least* half an hour before having a small breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives