Reviewer2269108

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAH317 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Celery Seed Extract - Great Diuretic

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had read that celery seed can replace drugs like Lasix for controlling fluid retention and it works quite well without the side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Improved with more pantethine.

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried others but I find that the Jarrow Pantethine gives me the most immediate and reliable result. It is part of my 3 product program for stiffness along with manganese and chondroitin. And now, they added more mg so I do not have to take as many pills! Great for lipid metabolism as well as the nervous system as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Manganese for your knees!

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken manganese in conjunction with pantethine and chondroitin for back pain and joint stiffness for year. Source Naturals is a great quality product. Whenever I feel stiff, I take my rescue group and in 15-20 minutes I am moving again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nature's Aspirin

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

White Willow Bark was the original source for salicin, the active ingredient in aspirin (salicylic acid). Unfortunately the natural product gummed up machinery which slowed production so they added aluminum and fillers. Stick with this natural alternative for anything for which you would use aspirin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energy Booster

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have asthma which can really sap the energy out of me. This herb not only helps with the energy but seems to aid my breathing as well. I don't feel "racy" at all but rather have a "feeling of well-being" while taking this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Results with Taurine

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used other supplements that contained l-Taurine but this is such a critical nutrient for so many issues, (vision, stress, fluid retention) that having a high quality product of straight l-Taurine is extremely helpful and the quality of Source naturals is something that I can always count on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to find herb - works like prednisone

Posted on Jun 03, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This herb has been studied to help people get off prednisone and other anti-inflammatory meds. It is really hard to find, at least on it's own. I used it to calm a recent flare up of my asthma and it really helped after 4 weeks of trying everything else. Thanks for carrying this life saver!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Part of my 3 part joint program

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Quite a while back I read in a book by an MD that manganese, bromelain & pantethine were particulary helpful for joint pain. I started using all 3 and boy do they work. I have left out one component or the other from time to time but the best result is from using all three!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Asparagus - ya gotta love it!

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a stronger diuretic than even celery seed extract. It also has other benefits just like eating asparagus which my family says I just can't eat every day, even though I love it so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kava Kava Extract

Posted on Jan 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was really hoping for some plain Kava Kava tea. I had some years ago in tea bag form and it was great. Now I can only find it with other things blended in. I thought this might be a way to get that wonderful flavor of the plain kava tea, just in liquid for but it dilutes so quickly I would have to use too much. Nice kava though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives