Reviewer2270002

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAY402 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Beware!!! Silicone dioxide in it!

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product however they put silicone dioxide in it and that really upsets me. The company says it's to keep it from "clumping" but who cares because you mix it up or can break it up. The nutritional value is lowered and you're ingesting it. You can order directly from the company without silicone dioxide but it's more expensive but tastes delicious...just like it should. I really wish the company would rethink this and more people complained to them maybe they would. I also thinks it's cheaper to add (who knows how much silicone dioxide) to make it go farther than the actual mineral whey and they make more money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Injured my toe and started taking it 2x a day and have been getting better and also my skin is smoother with less wrinkles. I'm just out of my first container and ordering more today. I will take 1x a day now and reap more of the benefits. This is the best price around and has vitamin c in already which helps with absorption. Get some and see what I mean.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good But....

Posted on Jan 22, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought 3 jars so far. The first 2 jars I was impressed with the consistency, taste and real natural feel as I also use on my body and eat this too. The 3rd jar has so much dark and black color about 1/3 of the bottle that I just couldn't use it as I was grossed out. I realize that they lightly filter this oil which is great but there was just too much sediment for me to stomach. I will say that the first 2 bottles has a little of which I understand. The sediment can be "sharp" if you get any and I certainly don't want to swallow it either. I do really like this oil as I have tried many others as it just seems real to me. I might try again but I will wait for a time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rancid

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this would be a good product for nerves but the capsules are stuck together and there is a terrible rancid smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely the Best!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, it's expensive compared to the rest but this company knows how to make the glucans small enough to get into your system. I've tried a lot of others trying to save $$ but they have no effect. This product I'm sure brought me back from the dead. Take one in AM and one before bedtime on an empty stomach. Don't worry that it's only 10 mg compared to 100 mg of other brands because the particle is small and your body absorbs it. Try it if you want to keep your immune system strong...you'll be hooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product helps to strengthen your adrenal glands and you will feel so much better. Just 2 tablets per day and watch how much better you feel. My Osteopath only recommends this one and I'm bummed because it's out of stock:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeps my energy level up!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Corvalen is doctor recommended and I can see why. I've tried Dr's Best D Ribose and it doesn't seem the same, perhaps a lower quality and the consistency is different also. I buy this brand and yes it is more expensive but definitely worth it. ATP for energy before and after I exercise and I also mix with 1/2 t. sodium ascorbate for better absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good But....

Posted on Jan 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using for several years and lovei it except for the silica they put in it to keep from clumping. It really upsets me that they say they have to do this. But how much silica is actually in this product and how much mineral whey? I think it makes the product go further and they make more money. I have ordered from them directly with no silica added and it is absolutely delicious just like it's suppose to be. It takes a couple of weeks to get and it costs a lot more and it is a hasstle to order from them. I still keep taking it though and I just love it in my coffee and find it hard to drink coffee without it in. There are many benefits to this mineral whey...try it and see SAVE $10 off your first time order with code DAY402

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives