July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2271004

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WEH777 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

OK

Posted on Nov 01, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A decent cleansing shampoo. It cleans my oily scalp well, but does leave it feeling a little itchy right after. It smells nice and lathers well, but I don't find this shampoo to be anything special. I wash my hair every 3 days and notice my hair and scalp get really oily again after the second day with this shampoo. I don't think I'd buy it again as I prefer the Tea Tree Triple Treat shampoo, which leaves my hair and scalp clean for the whole 3 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy purchase

Posted on Nov 16, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

I adore Ecotools brushes and this retractable kabuki is no exception. It is very soft and does not shed, and the fact it retracts is a bonus! I use this to apply finishing powder and it goes on very smoothly. The only problem I had was after my first use on the day I received it in the mail, the whole retractable part with the brush became detached from the bottom tube that holds it! I was a little disappointed but some superglue held it back together in no time, so it was not a huge issue for me, although I would caution others to be careful. I certainly recommend it and would buy again. Thanks iHerb for the great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Nov 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Lovely, gentle makeup remover in a gel consistency that removes all traces of makeup after I have washed my face. It wipes smoothly, has no scent, DOES NOT STING THE EYES (!!!) even when wiping it directly on my waterline, and is not drying at all. However, I find if I don't rinse immediately after, my skin is a little sticky, but this is not a big issue. This is a great product for the price, I highly recommend it and would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Satisfactory

Posted on Nov 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have an oily, sensitive and dandruff prone scalp with very long, thick, wavy, dry hair. This shampoo does a good job of cleansing the scalp of excess oil without stripping, and leaves it feeling very fresh, compared to all the drugstore shampoos I've tried which left my hair oily in less than 2 days (I wash my hair twice a week) with waxy/oily buildup! This shampoo, however, feels great when washing, all cool and tingly! Smells like peppermint, and lathers decently. I do find it can be drying, especially for normal-dry hair, but it works for me. I recommend it and would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use code WEH777 for $10 off your first order

Posted on Apr 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've ordered this serum for the 3rd time now, I love the smell and the way it makes my skin feel. I use it only at night after I've washed my face, it makes my skin feel so silky. People are always complimenting me on my complexion, and when they ask what my secret is.... I tell them about this product! I'll definitely continue using this as long as the price stays the way it is :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favourite

Posted on Sep 22, 2012

Best natural deodorant I've ever used. I haven't smelled my BO in months thanks to this stuff! Easy application, great price, will be repurchasing over and over again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use code WEH777 for $10 off your first order

Posted on Apr 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A lovely thick, yummy smelling conditioner that moisturizes my thick, coarse hair just enough so that it doesn't become weighed down or oily. I use this along with the conditioner and love the way it makes my hair feel. I alternate this with a slightly heavier conditioner, but I think it'd still be great for daily use. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best!

Posted on Jul 26, 2012

I have very thick, frizzy, curly black hair that has a mind of its own. This conditioner is hands down the BEST I have ever used. My curls have never been this defined naturally, my hair does not 'poof' up, and yet it does not feel weighed down at all. I apply this only to my ends, as I have an oily scalp. I will definitely be repurchasing! The only downside is the smell. It's a very strong, perfumey, old lady smell that takes getting used to. But it's a small price to pay for the effect it has on my hair! Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jan 24, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I love this finishing powder. I've just purchased my second one! I have oily skin, and I wear this lightly over Revlon Photoready liquid foundation and the finished look is flawless. I find it completely translucent, and I do not shine again for at least 8-10 hours, which, for my skin, is amazing. When I do start to get oily again, I simply blot with paper, and reapply, which easily takes me to night time. The packaging has changed since I last bought it, and I found it's actually less messy now. I love it, and will be repurchasing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Jan 24, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

As others have said, the smell is quite strong of alcohol, and upon initial application it does make my eyes sting, even though I don't put the product anywhere near my eyes. It also makes my nostrils sting, and I have to breathe through my mouth for a while. It's pretty gluggy to apply, and can get pretty messy. The smell eventually subsides to a subtle grape flavour and the mask dries quickly. It's super easy to peel off, and my skin feels great after. Great price, and decent product but if you're looking to for 100% organic/chemical-free, this is probably not for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use code WEH777 for $10 off your first order

Posted on Apr 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A decent brush for light finishing dust, but I find it is just not as thick as I like my powder brushes to be. However, for this price, it's a good one for travelling! I'd recommend if you don't want to spend a lot on your brushes, but still want the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use code WEH777 for $10 off your first order

Posted on Apr 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say I love a primer in powder form... it is just so messy. However, the powder is very fine and can be easily applied on the skin with a finger. It does help my more smudgey eyeliners and shadows to stay put for longer than if I didn't use the primer, but I don't think I will repurchase. Will probably go for a cream primer next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives