Reviewer2271350

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SIH824 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Helps reduce my craving of sweets

Posted on Mar 07, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Eliminated my past-dinner craving of a chocolate or an ice cream that I developed in the past half year. Started working when took 4 daily (body weight 83 kg (183#), which suggests Cr-deficiency as underlying cause. Stops working unless I stay completely off coffee, coke, redbull etc. (expect 3-5 days of withdrawal) and reduce cocoa. I do not drink black tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well, like lubrication for the memory

Posted on Apr 08, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Prior experience was with 350mg/day of ordinary alpha lipoic acid (R and L), this brand has a comparable effect on me at 200mg/morning. This includes a typical brief "heartburn" if I take it after meal instead of before. Why I will keep taking it? Back is some of the effortless remembering of names from faces as in childhood, where in the last decade the faces were familiar but names more frequently used to get lost in fog. I am more alert and less concerned of losing any marbles while I work or speak. Works best for me if combined with L-Tryptophan 500mg/evening.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure it works at all

Posted on Apr 24, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

took this for about a week after running out of R-Alpha Lipoic acid (this current product is the R and L racemate). On the plus, this variety does not make the typical alpha-lipoic acid type of "heartburn" when taken after a meal or in between. On the minus, I did not notice the effortless mental clarity experienced with other products. This does not mean it does not work, it just means I simply , I cannot tell whether the body is still wearing off the prior product or this one works. The R-ALA is the better deal for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Repeat order, good energy release

Posted on May 05, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 1/4 teaspoon in the morning and notice higher overall energy level without dependency on coffein. Better bicycling power, less strain and fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for nighttime recovery

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took only one after dinner and after a few days noticed when I forgot to take it and restarted, this contributed to waking up very well rested, Tried it in the morning, but notice no direct effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fair enough

Posted on Jun 25, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

to me, these work, but seem to be a bit less potent than the comparable Country Life product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not sure whether it helps or hurts me

Posted on May 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seemed to raise my energy level during bicycling, but fraction of the effect of Acetyl-L-carnitine. Seems to interferes with my current regimen for shoulder pain. Cutting all refined sugar was one of the factors to reduce inflammation and let torn muscles heal. The main others were Proteolytic Enzymes, Hyaluronic Acid, Glucosamine, Chondroitin, plus lots of liquids. D-Ribose seems to bring some muscle pains back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

repeat order, works well

Posted on May 05, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Subjectively heightened alertness, mental clarity and "less friction" memory. Very noticeable effect stopping for a few days and restarting. Now very clear what it does. Would not like to be without.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great in combination with R-Lipoic Acid

Posted on Apr 08, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

L-Tryptophan 500mg/evening for me has no observed effects on its own but it increases the blessed effects of R-Lipoic Acid 200mg/morning. Back is some of the effortless remembering of names from faces as in childhood, where in the last decade the faces were familiar but names more frequently used to get lost in fog. I rest well (maybe a Tryptophan effect) and am more alert and less concerned of losing any marbles while I work or speak.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No noticeable effect

Posted on Apr 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

With other OPCs (LifePlus Proanthenols, also attributing to Masquelier's) at 100mg twice a day I noticed an effect the same day that I attributed to improved oxygen availability. It felt similar to taking alarge dose of Vitamin E. In the course of a week or two the subjective perception tapered off, to return after a few days of not taking OPCs. Not so with this one brand. Prior experience was from 1992 to 1997, maybe the body changed?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped relieve shoulder pain

Posted on May 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Was diagnosed with calcifying tendonitis. A 6-day fast helped the pain somewhat, which gave me the idea to look for enzymes. The recommendations at iHerb led me to this. Together with three other supplements, exercise, lots of liquids and cutting all refined sugar (try that, it's hard) I could remove almost all of the pain. The first cortisone injection had lost its effects within two weeks as the doc predicted. Before needing surgery I got the shoulder healed. Thank you. Full story on my blog. Search: "Purple Pointr, Proteolytic Enzymes, Hyaluronic Acid, Glucosamine, Chondroitin".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fine product

Posted on Apr 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

In the cool season I spread it on bread instead of butter. It goes into curry to refine the taste and in the course of a few weeks make for softer skin (not a great need me as a man, though).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives