Reviewer2277530

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZUR866 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

my miracle oil

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had sensitive and dry skin my entire life, and now in my thirties I suspect I have beginning rosacea causing redness and blotches that come and go on my very fair skin. I've tried a shocking amount of products over the years, but most of them don't work out, including various pure oils. This is the exception! I tried it carefully to begin with - mixing a few drops with my moisturizer - but soon I was slathering it on morning and night. It seems to soothe any irritation overnight , reduces redness, causes no clogs, no eye irritation and helps hydrate my skin. I use it under a simple moisturizer at night and under sunscreen in the day. It's a light, non-greasy oil that even works well under makeup. It has a light herbal/orangey scent that I find quite pleasant. It's fast become my most essential skincare product and I make sure never to run out of it. Nothing compares.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rich balm for chapped and sensitive hands

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So many hand creams are heavily scented. I was thrilled to find this. Lots of great moisturizing ingredients, rich texture but not overly greasy, no scent. My hands can get raw and irritated if I don't take care of them in winter, and many products sting. This doesn't. A thick layer followed by cotton gloves overnight does wonders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wonderful earl grey alternative

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Perfect combination of clean, fresh white tea and fragrant bergamot. The silky tea sachets are luxurious, so is the pretty box. I've used it for loose teas since finishing the tea sachets, but I do wish it were possible to buy refills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A new staple in my kitchen cabinet

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this because of the great reviews and because it seemed interesting, but at first I really didn't know what to do with it.. It's not easy to get out of the jar at the sort of room temperatures we have here in winter, but if I run hot water over the spoon first it helps. I've discovered that it's a good substitute for coconut milk when you can't be bothered to open a whole tin, adds a delicate coconut flavour to asian-style cooking, a nutrient and a flavour boost to my morning oatmeal. I'll be experimenting more with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Leaves laundry clean and fresh. The very slight scent doesn't bother my sensitive nose or skin. It's concentrated and rinses clean. I add a little oxygen bleach to the white wash now and then, but mostly this is all I need. It's easy to pour too much in - take the time to measure the needed amount in the cap. A little goes a long way. I've tried so many more or less "green" laundry detergents. There are others that are good, but this and Ecover are the best I've found. I don't miss toxic, expensive, overly scented big brand detergents at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

comfortable and effective at shutting light out, but..

Posted on May 26, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

because it's so thick it can get a bit hot in summer, and that's when I really need it since the sun starts rising at 3 am! I like that the strap is adjustable, but as another reviewer mentions - be careful when you take the mask off, hair can get stuck in the plastic "buckle."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good alternative to greenies

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dog loves these. They're a little big for him but cutting them in two is doable with a sharp knife. I'm not sure how much difference they make to the condition of his teeth, but they take quite a while to chew, so hopefully there is some cleaning effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a staple product

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the crystal roll-ons with a little scent most of the time, but I keep this one on hand for times when my skin is extra sensitive and I don't want to risk further irritation, or after shaving. It's also good in combination with deodorant creams or sticks, for an extra deodorant "boost." The spray nozzle can get a bit clogged, but it's easy to fix by rinsing it with hot water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok option

Posted on Feb 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This isn't the most effective product but it's a nice option for light cleaning. The smell is fresh but not overpowering. The bottle seemed well packaged but had leaked a bit during shipment. Luckily it hadn't affected the rest of the items in my package.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for the price!

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I find this very easy to use, perhaps due to the small size which gives more control. It seems very well made and is the perfect for travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This smells good enough to eat, is gentle on hands, and cleans dishes well too. The bottle looks good and the product lasted me months. I hope Method decides to bring out more of their products in this scent. (I'd be happy to wear it as perfume!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

one of my favorites

Posted on Mar 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

All the Chocolove bars are delicious, but this one is pure indulgence. Crunchy toffee crisp in perfect milk chocolate. Mmmm!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives