Reviewer2280183

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAR923 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Incorrect ingredients listing - please note it contains white Korean ginseng

Posted on Apr 08, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm so disappointed in this. Received my order this morning and discovered that it contains white Korean ginseng. Unless I am going completely mad, this is not on the ingredients listing, and I'd never have ordered it if I'd known.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 stars for the book, no stars for the packaging!

Posted on Oct 22, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was thrilled to be able to order this book, especially being free. It was a very informative read. However, when sending it, it should have been utterly obvious that if you squeeze a book into a box that isn't as long as the book, it is going to arrive scrunched up! It is readable, but only just. Whilst I can't complain too much about a free gift, I thought a lot better of iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good alternative to soy

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have noticed a reduction in migraines since taking this product. Have just re-ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quite potent stuff

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has been taking this for only a few weeks, and he has just had a vitamin D blood test result of 65. He has only been taking two sprays a day (2000 iu), so quite a lot less than the dosage on the bottle. The taste is nice, which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No soy

Posted on Nov 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this particular product because I was looking for a coenzyme q10 with no soy, which seems worryingly hard to find. The capsules are quite small and easy to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't hurt my stomach

Posted on Apr 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was thrilled to discover this form of iron, when browsing through iHerb's iron supplements. I find that taking iron, even the 'gentle' irons, really helps my menstrual migraines, but at the expense of my poor stomach. This iron has not hurt my stomach, so I'm really pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good to have a spray where the volume of each spray isn't huge

Posted on Aug 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You therefore don't feel as though you need to swallow the contents, negating the sublingal aspect of it. The only downside is that therefore the dosage is rather low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quite impressive - good for my gums

Posted on Aug 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The consistency of this is a bit odd. I sometimes find it works better to add a little at a time as I work round my mouth, as it isn't as thick as a regular toothpaste. I have definitely found that it has helped my gums. I have been using it for a few months now. I haven't yet been to the dentist, so time will tell there. The taste is absolutely fine (as long as you like peppermint, of course!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has raised my levels from 14.7 to 99 nmol/L on 2,000 iu dose

Posted on Sep 27, 2012

I like the fact that this supplement only contains vitamin D3 and a bit of olive oil (it doesn't taste great, but it's just an olive oil taste, so not too bad). As others have said, the dropper isn't great; it would be a much better product with a decent dropper where you could properly measure drop for drop, but it works fine just licking a drop from a spoon. Before I started this supplement in April, my vitamin D level was 14.7 nmol/L. One wettest summer ever in the UK (since records began), and only 2000 iu a day of this product later (the serving size is 2 drops, hence the 4,000 iu dose on the box - I took one drop per day), my levels have increased to 99 nmol/L by the end of September. That is pretty impressive stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely colour and great value

Posted on May 22, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have been hunting for something between a lipstick and a lip balm, but more on the lipstick side. This is it - it's a lovely flattering coral colour, and not so subtle that it is just a hint of a tint. Exactly what I was looking for. I can't believe the fantastic price - love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for migraines/TMJ disorder

Posted on Aug 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I may well have reviewed this before, as I have used this product for some time on and off. My reason for reviewing now is because I have tried so many riboflavin products that sounded better, eg. coenzymated riboflavin, and sustained release, but I always end up coming back to this one, because it works so much better for me. I space it through the day for my migraines (I take four), and it most definitely helps both that and my TMJ (jaw) issues. I won't be changing again, for as long as this product is being sold!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems fairly gentle on the stomach and absorbable

Posted on May 10, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I don't often give products 5 stars, but I'm really thrilled to find a zinc that I can take, as they all seem to really hurt my stomach usually. I strongly suspect I have copper overload, and I am definitely noticing some benefits from taking this zinc, but it will be a long road to getting rid of the excess copper. For those who find zinc supplements hurt their stomach, I thoroughly recommend taking this zinc with a heaped teaspoon of coconut oil (which is good for you anyway). I don't know why the coconut oil helps, but it really does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives