Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

a pantry staple

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

I always try to have some of this on hand. It is great for making tacos and burritos. iHerb's price gets the packets to less than a dollar apiece.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed - bland and does not thicken

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this as an alternative to the pricey 0.8 oz. packets of "Simply Organic" taco seasonings, which I really like. They are spicy and thicken nicely. Since "Simply Organic" is distributed by Frontier, I anticipated that this would be comparable. Despite using it generously, my husband said it was tasteless - he could not detect the seasonings. It also did not thicken. This is the first Frontier product I have been disappointed in, but it will not affect my many other Frontier purchases. They have a great product line and can save you a ton of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle, leaves hair shiny, has the best ingredients

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to try this shampoo after tinting my hair for the very first time earlier this year. Like the conditioner, it is quite concentrated and a small amount goes a long way. It contains oils of palm, coconut, sunflower seed, cranberry seed, pumpkin seed and orange flower so is very nourishing, but leaves hair perfectly cleaned. I first purchased it at Whole Foods for $19 so I was pleased to find it at a much more affordable price at iHerb, enabling me to use it regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value, product as described

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As I placed this order, I was a little uncertain about buying a pound of pepper without being able to see the grind. I do not like finely milled pepper, and sometimes that is what you get. This is a medium grind, and they also have other grinds available. I have been filling my much-used pepper shaker for nearly a year with this. Compare the cost to buying a $6 individual bottle at the store.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only powdered vegetable broth I use

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many, many powdered broths over the years, but this is my tried and true favorite. It yields a very flavorful, golden broth flecked with bits of parsley. The vegetables are organic, the salt is sea salt, and it also contains turmeric, something we all need more of in our diets to counter inflammation in the body. Also, if you like the method of cooking fresh vegetables for a short time in a small amount of liquid, this will intensify their flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best diuretic, natural or otherwise, I have found

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many, many diuretics over the decades. I've always had water retention problems. As I get older I can see it in my ankles. I took these as directed and the next morning they were back to normal. I like the ingredients and the fact that electrolyte replacement is factored in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alka-Thyme lives up to its claims

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you, like I do, wake up with a bad case of morning breath, this stuff is sweet and alkaline and will immediately make you bearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clears up allergy symptoms without chemical side-effects

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a completely effective alternative to the drug companies' chemical solutions for allergy symptoms. It will work and you won't stay up all night or get constipated. It works quickly, too - when I get an attack of sneezing, eye-watering and itching, I take these and the problems are solved within 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the best way I have found to add lecithin back to my diet

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been supplementing my diet with lecithin since the late 1970's, when the most commonly available product was waxy granules that I choked down in shakes. Then came triple-strength lecithin in gelcaps before it was genetically engineered. That was great for many years until I found, about 4-5 years ago, that it was manifesting hormonal changes in my body, cluing me in to the fact that the product was now from GMO soy. I abstained from it until I came across this product at a food co-op. I am now ordering it at a better price from iHerb. I add mine to a blended protein shake in the morning. It emulsifies perfectly, creating a creamy texture and mild, pleasant taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supercharge your digestion

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If your digestion ever gets sluggish, these peppermint gel caps are guaranteed to get things moving at high speed. Mucus in the system will be carried out, too. Try two before bedtime and your colon will clear out in the morning. And your breath will be pepperminty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy way to immediately incorporate full spectrum of minerals in your diet

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Instead of swallowing multiple capsules of single minerals every day, this is a readily assimilated and easy way to get the full spectrum into your body every day. We add a capful to our glasses of water twice a day and hydrate with mineral-rich water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product from a Bay Area Green Business

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to try this conditioner after tinting my hair for the very first time earlier this year. It is rich and concentrated yet does not weigh my hair down in any way, leaving it soft and manageable. It is free of all of the usual chemicals (e.g., parabens, petrochemicals, GMOs, etc.). I first purchased it at Whole Foods for an outrageous $19-20, so I was pleased to find it at a much more affordable price at iHerb, enabling me to use it regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives