July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Won't emulsify

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I like the flavor and aroma of this cacao powder, no matter how much I shake it up in my breakfast drinks it stays in little clumps that are unpleasant. A significant amount of it inevitably stays behind in the bottom of the container no matter how quickly I down it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best mirin

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Another fine product from Eden Foods with four ingredients: water, rice, koji and sea salt. It is brewed in Japan in cedar kegs using Lundberg organic short grain brown rice. If you are a first-time customer and would like to try this or another iHerb product, iHerb offers you a $5 discount when you use customer code VIR476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

As effective as the big-name brands that contain aluminum, without the aluminum

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Crystal Body Deodorant in liquid and hard crystal form for many years. In the old days I used Mitchum, which is a super-powerful deodorant that contains aluminum like all mainstream antiperspirants. I need a powerful deodorant and this does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy way to immediately incorporate full spectrum of minerals in your diet

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Instead of swallowing multiple capsules of single minerals every day, this is a readily assimilated and easy way to get the full spectrum into your body every day. We add a capful to our glasses of water twice a day and hydrate with mineral-rich water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effervescent, does a great job

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I first purchased this as a workplace and travel-friendly product, but now I have switched to it as a daily brushing product. Toothpastes and gels sometimes cause me to gag, but this does not, and I have seen an improvement in the whiteness of my teeth and reduction of stains.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value, purity of product

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best-priced natural soap that I have found. Pure castile soap that lathers well without chemical additives. No animal testing, no animal by-products. Between this and Dr. Bronner's liquid castile soaps, I no longer buy any other soaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works simply perfectly

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this recently to make it easier to whip up a daily meal replacement, and I think I might buy a few more. It is the simplest design, but the wire ball really whips things up in a hurry. The lid and snap cap are very snug, so there are no leaks. I can easily take it along when I travel and can make my breakfasts anywhere. Just about anything you use a whisk for in the kitchen can go right into one of these, e.g., eggs, batters, etc. Other reviewers have recommended putting the liquid in first and I try to remember to do that. One day I forgot, but it still worked.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The only powdered vegetable broth I use

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many, many powdered broths over the years, but this is my tried and true favorite. It yields a very flavorful, golden broth flecked with bits of parsley. The vegetables are organic, the salt is sea salt, and it also contains turmeric, something we all need more of in our diets to counter inflammation in the body. Also, if you like the method of cooking fresh vegetables for a short time in a small amount of liquid, this will intensify their flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A hard-to-find product at an excellent price

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you like hibiscus-based teas, which tend to be expensive, you might enjoy trying these organic hibiscus flowers to make your own. Although I prowl the aisles of health food stores and cooperatives every week, I have never seen them available. With this giant bag in your pantry, you can throw handfuls into your teakettle. There are studies that have shown that drinking hibiscus beverages can lower blood pressure, which prompted me to make this purchase. Frontier's line of products is HUGE. They are organic and you can save yourself a ton of money buying their bulk-packaged foods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a pantry staple

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

I always try to have some of this on hand. It is great for making tacos and burritos. iHerb's price gets the packets to less than a dollar apiece.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alka-Thyme lives up to its claims

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you, like I do, wake up with a bad case of morning breath, this stuff is sweet and alkaline and will immediately make you bearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fava Beans, skinless - hard to find

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area, known for its wide variety of fine foods, and it is rare to find fava beans, let alone skinless, in a store. I am pleased I can order them from iHerb. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives