Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

This is the best way I have found to add lecithin back to my diet

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been supplementing my diet with lecithin since the late 1970's, when the most commonly available product was waxy granules that I choked down in shakes. Then came triple-strength lecithin in gelcaps before it was genetically engineered. That was great for many years until I found, about 4-5 years ago, that it was manifesting hormonal changes in my body, cluing me in to the fact that the product was now from GMO soy. I abstained from it until I came across this product at a food co-op. I am now ordering it at a better price from iHerb. I add mine to a blended protein shake in the morning. It emulsifies perfectly, creating a creamy texture and mild, pleasant taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Won't emulsify

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I like the flavor and aroma of this cacao powder, no matter how much I shake it up in my breakfast drinks it stays in little clumps that are unpleasant. A significant amount of it inevitably stays behind in the bottom of the container no matter how quickly I down it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best mirin

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Another fine product from Eden Foods with four ingredients: water, rice, koji and sea salt. It is brewed in Japan in cedar kegs using Lundberg organic short grain brown rice. If you are a first-time customer and would like to try this or another iHerb product, iHerb offers you a $5 discount when you use customer code VIR476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Savory, with a nice snap

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very happy with this seed mix. As the name indicates, it is spicy and the seeds have a crisp, snappy texture. I especially appreciate that the pumpkin seeds are hulled; most of the other pumpkin seeds I have tried are not. This is an easy way to add sprouted seeds into your diet. Great in salads, spanish rice, or any other dish where you want to add some nutritious texture and flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value for organic, high-quality matcha

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

There is a wide range of prices for organic powdered green tea, much of it outrageous. This is a generously-sized, double-lidded tin of organic, shade-grown tea that has a lovely, pure taste. I just introduced this into my diet and this will be my go-to tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A respected brand and long-lasting product

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This 5-ounce (BIG), hard-milled soap produces a thick lather and lasts a long time. A good value, made from good, natural ingredients. No animal testing! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible value

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This gallon of pure castile soap lasts my family for two years. I refill pump bottles in the bathrooms and at the kitchen sink with about one third soap topped by water. In the kitchen alone it ends up being used to clean most of the dishes, the counters, and every other mess on a daily basis. We got so much use out of the last gallon that the cap to the jug wore out before the soap was gone. iHerb's price is far lower than I can find in any store. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An excellent product, pure and cruelty free

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My experience with this and other Desert Essence products have given me confidence in the brand. This makes my long and oily hair clean and shiny, with just a small amount in one shampoo. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This will completely detangle long hair

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have long hair and an oily scalp and must shampoo daily. I have found that just a small amount of this conditioner, combed through with my fingers, immediately detangles my hair and leaves it soft and shiny. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free. I have found Desert Essence products to be reliably excellent and pure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A pantry staple, made with sea salt

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Eden organic tamari sauce is the only soy sauce I have found that is made with sea salt as opposed to the adulterated everyday stuff. Eden's products are excellent and feature the purest of ingredients. Just a splash of this tamari will add depth to your soups and marinades.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best diuretic, natural or otherwise, I have found

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many, many diuretics over the decades. I've always had water retention problems. As I get older I can see it in my ankles. I took these as directed and the next morning they were back to normal. I like the ingredients and the fact that electrolyte replacement is factored in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fava Beans, skinless - hard to find

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area, known for its wide variety of fine foods, and it is rare to find fava beans, let alone skinless, in a store. I am pleased I can order them from iHerb. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives