Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

The best mirin

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Another fine product from Eden Foods with four ingredients: water, rice, koji and sea salt. It is brewed in Japan in cedar kegs using Lundberg organic short grain brown rice. If you are a first-time customer and would like to try this or another iHerb product, iHerb offers you a $5 discount when you use customer code VIR476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Savory, with a nice snap

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very happy with this seed mix. As the name indicates, it is spicy and the seeds have a crisp, snappy texture. I especially appreciate that the pumpkin seeds are hulled; most of the other pumpkin seeds I have tried are not. This is an easy way to add sprouted seeds into your diet. Great in salads, spanish rice, or any other dish where you want to add some nutritious texture and flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy way to immediately incorporate full spectrum of minerals in your diet

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Instead of swallowing multiple capsules of single minerals every day, this is a readily assimilated and easy way to get the full spectrum into your body every day. We add a capful to our glasses of water twice a day and hydrate with mineral-rich water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value for organic, high-quality matcha

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

There is a wide range of prices for organic powdered green tea, much of it outrageous. This is a generously-sized, double-lidded tin of organic, shade-grown tea that has a lovely, pure taste. I just introduced this into my diet and this will be my go-to tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a little dab will do it

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Just a small amount of this shampoo produces luxurious suds that easily rinse out, leaving hair clean, clean, clean. I shampoo my long hair daily and love this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best hair conditioner

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

I have regularly used this conditioner for over 30 years. It is a superb detangler, has a wonderful fragrance, and rinses easily. The gallon jug was an excellent value and reduces the amount of plastic we discard. I hope that Nature's Gate reconsiders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supercharge your digestion

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If your digestion ever gets sluggish, these peppermint gel caps are guaranteed to get things moving at high speed. Mucus in the system will be carried out, too. Try two before bedtime and your colon will clear out in the morning. And your breath will be pepperminty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a pantry staple

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

I always try to have some of this on hand. It is great for making tacos and burritos. iHerb's price gets the packets to less than a dollar apiece.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A respected brand and long-lasting product

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This 5-ounce (BIG), hard-milled soap produces a thick lather and lasts a long time. A good value, made from good, natural ingredients. No animal testing! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible value

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This gallon of pure castile soap lasts my family for two years. I refill pump bottles in the bathrooms and at the kitchen sink with about one third soap topped by water. In the kitchen alone it ends up being used to clean most of the dishes, the counters, and every other mess on a daily basis. We got so much use out of the last gallon that the cap to the jug wore out before the soap was gone. iHerb's price is far lower than I can find in any store. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An excellent product, pure and cruelty free

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My experience with this and other Desert Essence products have given me confidence in the brand. This makes my long and oily hair clean and shiny, with just a small amount in one shampoo. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This will completely detangle long hair

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have long hair and an oily scalp and must shampoo daily. I have found that just a small amount of this conditioner, combed through with my fingers, immediately detangles my hair and leaves it soft and shiny. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free. I have found Desert Essence products to be reliably excellent and pure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives