Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Alka-Thyme lives up to its claims

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you, like I do, wake up with a bad case of morning breath, this stuff is sweet and alkaline and will immediately make you bearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fava Beans, skinless - hard to find

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area, known for its wide variety of fine foods, and it is rare to find fava beans, let alone skinless, in a store. I am pleased I can order them from iHerb. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supercharge your digestion

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If your digestion ever gets sluggish, these peppermint gel caps are guaranteed to get things moving at high speed. Mucus in the system will be carried out, too. Try two before bedtime and your colon will clear out in the morning. And your breath will be pepperminty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite toothpaste - free of SLS and fluoride

Posted on Dec 06, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

VERY refreshing and a little goes a long way. Great price at iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A respected brand and long-lasting product

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This 5-ounce (BIG), hard-milled soap produces a thick lather and lasts a long time. A good value, made from good, natural ingredients. No animal testing! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible value

Posted on Aug 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This gallon of pure castile soap lasts my family for two years. I refill pump bottles in the bathrooms and at the kitchen sink with about one third soap topped by water. In the kitchen alone it ends up being used to clean most of the dishes, the counters, and every other mess on a daily basis. We got so much use out of the last gallon that the cap to the jug wore out before the soap was gone. iHerb's price is far lower than I can find in any store. If you want to try it or any other product, and are a first-time buyer, you can use my coupon code VIR476 and iHerb will give you a $5 discount on an order under $40 and $10 off an order exceeding $40.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An excellent product, pure and cruelty free

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My experience with this and other Desert Essence products have given me confidence in the brand. This makes my long and oily hair clean and shiny, with just a small amount in one shampoo. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This will completely detangle long hair

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have long hair and an oily scalp and must shampoo daily. I have found that just a small amount of this conditioner, combed through with my fingers, immediately detangles my hair and leaves it soft and shiny. If you care about harmful additives in your products, as I do, this one contains no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, phthalates, artificial fragrances or color, silicones, EDTA, glycol or petroleum based ingredients. It is cruelty free. I have found Desert Essence products to be reliably excellent and pure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A pantry staple, made with sea salt

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Eden organic tamari sauce is the only soy sauce I have found that is made with sea salt as opposed to the adulterated everyday stuff. Eden's products are excellent and feature the purest of ingredients. Just a splash of this tamari will add depth to your soups and marinades.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best diuretic, natural or otherwise, I have found

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many, many diuretics over the decades. I've always had water retention problems. As I get older I can see it in my ankles. I took these as directed and the next morning they were back to normal. I like the ingredients and the fact that electrolyte replacement is factored in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a little dab will do it

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Just a small amount of this shampoo produces luxurious suds that easily rinse out, leaving hair clean, clean, clean. I shampoo my long hair daily and love this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best hair conditioner

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

I have regularly used this conditioner for over 30 years. It is a superb detangler, has a wonderful fragrance, and rinses easily. The gallon jug was an excellent value and reduces the amount of plastic we discard. I hope that Nature's Gate reconsiders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives