Reviewer2283039

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-45 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Excellent product from a Bay Area Green Business

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to try this conditioner after tinting my hair for the very first time earlier this year. It is rich and concentrated yet does not weigh my hair down in any way, leaving it soft and manageable. It is free of all of the usual chemicals (e.g., parabens, petrochemicals, GMOs, etc.). I first purchased it at Whole Foods for an outrageous $19-20, so I was pleased to find it at a much more affordable price at iHerb, enabling me to use it regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can use in hot, humid weather without stickiness

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The label on this says, "penetrates quickly without greasiness...soothes, smoothes and adds elasticity..." I think it is the first lotion I could use in muggy weather and it really does not get sticky at all. I had to apply it under near-sauna conditions this week and within a few minutes it was absorbed. The clean ingredients list is short (17) and this product is produced without animal by-products or animal testing. The citrusy fragrance is minimal - smells clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective, but makes a little mess

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love how this makes my skin feel and look. As the package states, "your skin feels and looks smooth and supple." The key to this is tiny beeswax pearls. As you might think, beeswax in your shower is going to leave your tub or shower stall slick. You also do not want to use this in the bathtub because the pearls go to the bottom of the tub and you'll find them all over you when you towel off. With this minor annoyance, it is a nice product (like all of Weleda), made of natural ingredients, and has a pleasant, light, citrusy fragrance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Obtains quick results

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I began replacing my breakfasts with Almased on six of the past eight days and already dropped a pound. I have been on a diet plateau for many weeks after working off 26 pounds, so this is progress. I will continue with this plan to get the last five pounds off. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste, which is mild, and also how it satisfies my appetite, including taking me through my mid-day aerobics. I began adding a tablespoon of non-GMO lecithin powder (also available at iHerb) as a boost and they mix together well. The lecithin will make a creamier drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well on thin enamel

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Several of my teeth have become very sensitive where the enamel has worn thin, but I find I can use this product on them without hesitation. It has a pleasant mild flavor and the soft gel rinses easily. It does not contain either fluoride or sodium lauryl sulfate, neither of which I want in my mouth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The quick, low-cal hunger fix without the junk

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I know that eating refined flours is not the best idea, but sometimes a steaming bowl of noodles is what you need. Fat calories are only 10 percent, and there is no junk in this product. I always keep some on the shelf. A jolt of tamari helps the flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kind of anemic

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Organic macaroni and cheese is one of my occasional junk foods. I generally like all of Back to Nature's products and buy many of them. I found that Annie's Organic mac & cheese box mix had the more "junky" and "orange" flavor that I crave than this product, though. Caveat: I made it with skim milk and no butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed - bland and does not thicken

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this as an alternative to the pricey 0.8 oz. packets of "Simply Organic" taco seasonings, which I really like. They are spicy and thicken nicely. Since "Simply Organic" is distributed by Frontier, I anticipated that this would be comparable. Despite using it generously, my husband said it was tasteless - he could not detect the seasonings. It also did not thicken. This is the first Frontier product I have been disappointed in, but it will not affect my many other Frontier purchases. They have a great product line and can save you a ton of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cannot recommend

Posted on Jan 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I experienced hormonal abnormalities taking this product. Since it is not organic and does not state that it is non-GMO, it is therefore made from the genetically modified soybeans that flood the market. Another reviewer, below, asked if there is another kind of lecithin. Living Tree Community Foods in Berkeley produces an organic, powdered rice lecithin. You can order their products on-line or through their catalog, www.livingtreecommunity.com/. Their products are of the highest quality and are carefully sourced. They are all organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-45 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives