July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2291093

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOF878 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Great product

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No complaints! Used it in allergen-free (gluten-free) recipes with great results. My daughter is allergic to corn so we used this instead of xanthan gum (which is a derivative of corn).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for colds

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Helps the cold go away, and avoids that "after cold cough". I always have a lingering cough after my colds, and with this, nothing. The spray is tasteless so that helps too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Must have for winter

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for warding off colds and flu—we take during the cold and flu season—two weeks on, two weeks off...if we do this, we never get sick. I can't give 5 stars though, because this tastes terrible—really strong! Most awful taste I've ever had with echinacea, but for the price, large bottle, and effectiveness, I'll live with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for colds

Posted on Sep 09, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this at the first sign of a cold. It works wonders...turns a week-long illness into a two-day affair. I just got over a cold, and the first twenty-four hours were unbearable...but then the GSE kicked in and it just disappeared. I don't let myself run out of this stuff! I prefer the Super Defense version but I'm a nursing mom and it's advised not to take Goldenseal (included in the Super Defense formula) so I just go with the regular GSE.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for allergies!

Posted on Nov 22, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I would have known this years ago. I keep my dust allergy under control with this homeopathic remedy. Sure beats taking Claritin every day!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful for croup

Posted on Mar 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this when my two-year-old had croup and it seemed to help her breathing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't believe they used soy

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't read the description closely enough, I suppose, and the capsules are made with soybean oil. My daughter is allergic to soy, so this is a real problem for us. But more than that, soy isn't healthy and I'm surprised it was used in this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for warding of sicknesses

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use this when we're sick or getting sick, and it shortens or wards off the sickness. Works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Versatile

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We use this instead of Neosporin for cuts, scrapes, etc. Seems to help things heal faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best CLO offered at iHerb

Posted on Nov 22, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We like this CLO because it has the proper ratio of vitamin A to D. I like it second only to Green Pastures High Vitamin CLO (not available on iHerb). We got this one because my daughter likes the flavor better than the non-flavored kind I bought from Green Pastures.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful product

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We used to only use this to cut down on the length of our colds and flus (works wonders!) but tried it recently for seasonal allergies and it helped a lot! Whenever I have an ailment, I try taking this for a few days and see if I get any relief - it's a wonderful catch-all for infections of any kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help for hurting gums

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

We use this for my husband's receding gums - 1 heaping tsp of ascorbic acid to 1/2 tsp baking soda neutralizes the acidity in a cup of water, as recommended by the makers of "Tooth Soap".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives