Reviewer2292865

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GIL084 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Red Yeast Rice helps lower my cholesterol

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I spent months trying to lower my cholesterol with diet and exercise to no avail, I was put on a drug which immediately caused leg cramps and other side effects. I asked my doctor if I could try red yeast rice. He basically laughed and said, "Go ahead but you will be back for a drug." I changed doctors, began taking red yeast rice combined with CoQ10 and by the next checkup, my cholesterol had dropped from 237 to 164. I have since changed to this IP-6 brand and take a separate CoQ10. IP-6 Red Yeast Rice is grown and manufactured in the USA and is organic. It is also marked "Purity and Potency Guaranteed". I like these things about this particular one, a safer feeling, I guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Omega

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the Rainbow Light products. This one has no fish aftertaste and goes down smoothly. The combination of different Omegas is a fine mixture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acacia Fiber for IBS

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have been using this mixed in oatmeal each morning. Along with other IBS methods of eating properly, I have finally achieved stability in my digestive system. I used to buy directly from Heather's site where You can received great tips and other products for IBS care. Now I am glad to be able to get this from iherb at a much better price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absorbable Citrate

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been diligent to take calcium for years. Finding the right one for my digestive system has been tough, but it seems that this one is working well for me. I thought that the capsules would be better for absorption but they have turned out not to be good for my IBS issues and these tablets are better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Fine Multi

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using these for about six or nine months and really like them for the gentleness to my stomach. I am quite sensitive and am glad to have found this! Even my husband is taking them now and his stomach is even more sensitive than mine. It is a well-rounded multi. The only negative is that they are quite a large pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have helped my cholesterol decrease and stabilize!

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I could not take Lipitor and don't want to either! Red Yeast Rice is a great substitute. This one is easy to swallow. I also like the combination with CoQ10 as we need that when taking a statin drug. The Red Yeast Rice is a natural statin and does similar things to our bodies as the Rx drugs. So we need to replace the CoQ10. Together, it saves some money rather than buying separately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Co-Q10

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I take this along with Red Yeast Rice as the body needs to have this in order to rebuild it when statins are taken. Red Yeast Rice is the natural statin from which the statin drugs we take for cholesterol concerns is made, from my understanding. Even though the RYR is natural, it is a statin and reduces or depletes the Co-Q10 in the body. I am now taking a RYR that has no Co-Q10 already in it so take this separately. This brand is very absorbable from all I have read, dissolves quickly. Jarrow comes highly recommended to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very desirable!

Posted on Nov 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken a number of different multivitamins. This one goes down easily even though it is somewhat large. It has everything pretty much the way I want as far as ingredients in or not in. My husband began taking them and really likes them as he struggles with so many for they upset his digestive tract. This does not and he's been taking them for several months now. Highly recommended. Plus quality of Rainbow Light is EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Tea!

Posted on Nov 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I drank this tea when there were "Good Earth" restaurants in Southern California. loved it then and to be able to brew it at home delights me! I love this tea. Wonderful array of spices and herbs, making for a yummy smell and taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be Helping!

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I heard this helped with UTIs. I had been having several in a row. I began with cranberry capsules and added this. I have been doing very well since.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives