July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2295193

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIG864 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 102 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My staple protein shake.

Posted on Apr 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The ratings is for the product, not about iherb. This is by far the best protein shake I have taken. I hope iherb continues to bring in more protein supplements. Sad to note that this has discontinued for whatever reasons. Iherb would do well to provide more selections of protein powders in the 4-10lb range. I also think that they need to re-look at the pricing slightly as they tend to be priced much higher than other competitors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Multiple Usages in a small bottle

Posted on Apr 20, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I know there are some reviews saying that it is too diluted and the effects of spraying them in a room is no apparent. I don't disagree with that. However, I have several other uses for this. They can be sprayed onto pillows for a calming sleep. On top of that, this mist is actually a great carrier for you to drop some essential oils for other purposes. In addition, the bottle is actually quite sturdy and good size for travel. I've had products with very poor quality atomizers and sprays and it's one of my pen peeves. This has held up well so far. I think I can use it for other purpose once the contents are used. The last thing is that I noticed the ingredients are actually very good for your hair and scalp. I have very oily scalp and this feels refreshing when applied to it. My hair and scalp feels less itchy and oily and in the morning when sprayed on hair, it provides a natural soft hold. I don't use styling products nowadays as they tend to clog follicles and damage my hair. This and the aubrey men scalp tonic is good enough for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Light and Natural, all that a protein powder should be.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great ingredients, only that the price is abit high. I no longer take the regular ON.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality. Would buy again.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I soak them to reduce phytic acid (which improves digestibility in nuts) and roast them in a moderate oven with ghee and they turn out just wonderful. Great on its own as snacks, in baked goods, or even walnut butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It taste good but I won't be buying again until the company removes Carrageenan from it.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to be very good for you and indeed it taste and mixes quite well. No that I know better, I won't buy this product again as it contains Carrageenan. I know this ingredient improves the texture of the drink but I'd rather not have something that is harmful. Carrageenan has been shown to cause colitis in lab animals and a few others including myself have had stomach problems after ingesting products with Carrageenan. Those with Colitis, autoimmune disorder or stomach problems should avoid this product and Carrageenan in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good old standby

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for maintenance and prevention. If you have current pains, it's better to get the ones with MSM for just a little bit more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Shelf stable, decent amount of live organism for a good price

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I compared around and this offers what I want. Depending on individual, they may need more or less. This is just nice in view of the other probiotic foods that I consume.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blender bottles are easy to wash and leakproof.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This size is suitable for making omelettes and small quantities of drinks, cocktails etc. I use the larger ones for protein shakes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good taste, easy to spread

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is already well mixed and keeps well in the fridge. Good substitute for those who can't take peanuts but I notice that if taken in large amounts they can cause my throat and tonsils to close up and become iritated. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good in soups and Indian Dishes

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

They take a while to cook so it's best to soak them overnight. You can do a simple indian stirfry with cabbage, mustard seeds and lentils. They can be added to soups to make a simple meal. Versatile ingredient to have.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad. Good value for money

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

great value but gels can be abit too big for children.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great pantry staple.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Use them in sweet and savoury dishes. Simply organic is great. I have many items from them. My aunt takes them (along with some meds and supplements) and they have helped to control her blood sugar levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 102 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives