July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2295193

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIG864 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 102 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My guests love it but I don't fancy quinoa as much.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They have an earthy grassy smell and taste which I don't really fancy. It is highly recommended that you rinse them several times thoroughly. I cook them just like I would rice via the absorption method. My guests like this. I cook them like rice and fry them with some ghee, peas, and leftover meats, ham and eggs. It's a hit with a Chinese twist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Protein overall

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I normally rotate my whey protein powder between various brands. This is a pretty decent protein. Coming off from my most recent twinlab protein, this protein was very fragrant, although tastewise, it was abit strange at first but grows on you. I've found it to mix very thin so definitely mix with full cream milk for better results. I wish iherb brought back the MRM meta-meal, that was one of the best Meal replacements on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help.

Posted on Oct 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken it for about a month in conjunction with carbimazole for hyperthyroidism/ Graves Disease. Seems to calm anxiety, have regained some weight back. Hard to say if it's a combination of medication and/ or this product but it seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will not buy again because of the addition of a certain ingredient

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While I appreciate that the toothpaste is flouride free, the addition of carrageenan is something I am very wary. I used to drink lots of protein shakes which I have rated highly here but no longer do so because of carrageenan. I believe carrageenan has caused me to have all kinds of stomach problems. It has been shown to induce colitis in lab animals and should be avoided by anyone with Crohn's Ulcerative colitis or even IBS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It taste good but I won't be buying again until the company removes Carrageenan from it.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to be very good for you and indeed it taste and mixes quite well. No that I know better, I won't buy this product again as it contains Carrageenan. I know this ingredient improves the texture of the drink but I'd rather not have something that is harmful. Carrageenan has been shown to cause colitis in lab animals and a few others including myself have had stomach problems after ingesting products with Carrageenan. Those with Colitis, autoimmune disorder or stomach problems should avoid this product and Carrageenan in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality ACV. So many uses

Posted on Jul 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

ACV is always good to have around the house. I like that this is made to higher quality, similar to Braggs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Price.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this mainly for the price. I didn't like the really big bottles of like 500 softgels as I don't like to have them sitting around too long in an unsealed bottle. I take this basically for a piece of mind as it is anti-inflammatory. Whether it works as well or not i guess can only be known in the long term. This is just an "insurance".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural, easy to carry.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This keeps my lips from being too dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to carry for a good price.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the vanilla ones compared to the others. They work to keep my lips moist.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No discernible bitterness. Good product.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Some stevia can leave a bitter herbal aftertaste in your mouth but I don't really feel it with this. I like this and along with raw honey are the only 2 sweeteners I use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great pantry staple.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Use them in sweet and savoury dishes. Simply organic is great. I have many items from them. My aunt takes them (along with some meds and supplements) and they have helped to control her blood sugar levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality digestive enzymes with addition of bromelain.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

No complains. Good quality product. I keep this small bottle beside my night stand as I find that it is a good size to keep other pills as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 102 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives