Reviewer2298049

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAZ754 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Nutrex, BioAstin, Natural Astaxanthin

Posted on Jun 26, 2010

28 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a love hate relationship with these little dark red pills. I religiously took 2 Astaxanthin a day for almost a year, but stop taking it because I hated the strange indigestion (major fish burps) it would give me. During that time, I definitely noticed some very positive side-effects: I had this nagging but mild heel and shoulder pain from working out that suddenly disappeared after taking Astaxanthin for a few weeks. I also never developed a sunburn if I was out in the sun too long, and I was rarely sick. I’ve always been prone to bronchial infections most of my adult life. It has been about 7 months since I stop taking Astaxanthin and my heel and shoulder pain is back, and I've had to deal with bronchitis twice. The most convincing piece of evidence that Astaxanthin truly works occurred a couple of weekends ago when I went camping. I was out in full sun for less than 3 hours with a 20 SPF sunscreen on and I still manage to develop a painful sunburn. In February 2009 while I was taking Astaxanthin, I went to St. Lucia for my winter vacation. My pale winter skin did not burn at all, even though I was not wearing any sunscreen. I just happy my bottle finally arrived in the mail yesterday. : ) I read somewhere on the Internet that if you take Astaxanthin half way through your biggest meals of the day it should, minimize the indigestion some people experience. I'm hoping it works, because I truly believe Astaxanthin is an important and effective supplement to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Enzymatic Therapy, Air-Power

Posted on Sep 12, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cooler weather usually means bronchitis and chest congestion for me. Glad I had this on hand a few days ago, when the weather turn cold and wet, and my lungs starting to feel very congested. A combination of 2 Air power tablets & one 600mg tablets of NAC worked wonders, I was pretty much phlegm free within a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted on Jan 05, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I honestly wasn't expecting much from this cream due to the low price and packaging. but after four weeks of using it, I have been pleasantly surprised. I'm definitely going to continue using it as my night cream. I have oily combination forty something skin which is prone to the occasional breakout. I was worried its richness would cause me to break out, but it has cleared my skin dramatically, and faded old acne pigment scars. Overall, my skin now looks softer, even toned and refined. Fine lines have been soften, enlarged pores minimized, and the stubborn blackheads are gone. I just started using it every night now with minimal irritation. I would strongly recommend using it once every other day to start, and slowly condition your skin to the 1% retinol. It's potent and will cause irritation if not careful. A drop of Emu oil after applying the cream has really helped minimize any redness or irritation in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DOCTOR'S BEST L THEANINE

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

LOVE, LOVE THESE LITTLE WHITE CAPSULES! They really help me stay calm and focus during stressful situations at work. I take one every day, but on really stressful days I take 3. I gave a few to my sister who is currently under a lot of stress seeking employment. She was so impressed, she went out and bought a bottle at a local health food store for 3 times the price i paid on iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Solutions, Wrinkle Rescue Moisturizer

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was worried this may be a little too oily or scented from the reviews I read, but I really like it. :) It has not caused me to break out, and I breakout very easily when I use new creams. I've been using it day and night, and my skin doesn't feel oily at the end of the day. I also don't mind the mild lavender scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DMAE H3

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this to try topically not take internally. Been using a few drops twice a day before moisturizer, and it seems to really firm the skin on my face and neck. It's smells nasty, like spoiled fish, but it doesn't seem to linger long.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the best price for Bioastin Astaxanthin

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

This is a definite must for summer. Helps protect your skin and eyes from UV exposure, and i's also great for any inflammatory condition. This is the best price for Bioastin Astaxanthin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Paradise Herbs, ORAC-Energy Greens

Posted on Oct 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the fact its been lab certified at 12,000 ORAC. Thats great consider most people including myself are lucky to reach 2000 to 4000 ORAC units in a day. ORAC-Energy Greens has the one highest ORAC rating Ive seen in any greens or berry drink. I would not call it great tasting, but it is better tasting than many green drinks Ive tried. It sort of tastes like strong tea with grass in it. I like to add just a touch of stevia to make it more palatable. I drink one full scoop with water in the morning and another 1/2 scoop in the afternoon. I really do notice a difference in my health when I don't take this. It keeps me regular, gives me more energy, and I rarely sick. I also just feel better overall. There are 4 supplements I can't be without, ORAC-Energy Greens, DHA-500, Astaxanthin, and a good mutivitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blanco Salvia White Chia Seeds, Great Price!!!

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow great price!!! Leave it to NOW to make the price more affordable. An 1lb bag of Salba brand white chia is between $20-$25 in Canada. This is one of the best food sources to keep you regular (high in both types of fiber, so forget the Psyllium) and it's loaded with very important nutrients including more omega 3 than flax seed, minerals, vitamins, proteins, and anti-oxidants. You don't have to grind the seeds like flax, but if I don't grind them I find they just pass through undigested. I also prefer the smoother texture of the grinded seeds when I mix with liquids. I also read some where that you should grind them to release more of the important nutrients. I just used a cheap coffee grinder to grind the seeds. ( don't use the same one for coffee) I now add 3-5 heaping teaspoons of grinded chia a day to my diet. I mix it in my morning greens drink, freshly juiced vegetable juices, oatmeal and yogurt. Great in turkey meat loaf instead of bread crumbs.I also like to make lemon chia frescas. Mix a teaspoon of chia in a glass of freshly squeezed lemonade sweeten with stevia (I use NuStevia White Stevia Powder also purchased here) After a few weeks of taking chia you'll defintely noticed an improvement in your overall health. You will definitely be more regular, and you'll have more energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quercetin

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Discovered this a few months ago at a local health food store. I'm very susceptible to allergies, colds and bronchitis. I find Quercetin really helps keep my histamine levels in check and my lungs clear . I plan to take it all Fall and winter long. I'm glad iherb offers the larger economical size with great pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes ok, Great vitamin absorption.

Posted on Dec 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I really do feel my body absorbing the vitamins in this fizz drink.You really feel the boost about 20 minutes after taking it. It doesn't upset my stomach at all, even taken on an empty stomach. The taste reminds me of orange Tang with Mango . I like to add a half a teaspoon of vitamin C crystals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great in instant oatmeal.

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I add one large tablespoon of hemp protein to my instant oatmeal, along with a tablespoon of Nutiva extra virgin coconut oil. The added protein keeps me satisfied till lunch, and the added fiber keeps me regular. I tried it in smoothies but I find the texture to gritty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives