July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2307900

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUD795 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Overrated

Posted on Jan 13, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Had high expectations of this lotion, cause of the good rating. But it was very disappointing. The smell is weird, I define it as a unfeminine smell. The lotion is very thick, and is hard to spread and doesn't absorb quickly. Also the moisturizing is very disappointing. Wont buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best scented

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Orderd a couple of NH body butters and this is the one that smells the best. The smell is strong, but not 'in your face strong'. As know, very very good conditioner for the hair and skin, without getting greasy... I'm in love with this website and with Nubian Heritage. You make me love and enjoy my natural hair journey even more!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bit drying the skin

Posted on Sep 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells o.k. (same as Dr. Woods Pure Black Soap with Shea Butter) But this soap is more drying. Will not buy again when it's finished. Instead I will buy the Dr. Woods Black Soap with Shea Butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This smell of this makes me happy

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Small bottle, but excellent smell... this smell makes me very happy and peaceful. Also a very very good moisterizer for hair and skin. Love it, love it, love it

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This one's a keeper

Posted on Jul 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's a thick body wash, with a great scent. The smell is very simular to the body lotion. I love it. Makes skin very clean, for face a little bit drying. I used the soap bar of the this scent, but will use this body wash in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it, love it, love it

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

- Good smell (doesn't stay on skin) - Softens hair and skin - Cheap (in money and use) - Good for the whole family

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

- Smell is a little odd (marzapin smell) - Makes skin very moist - If you have an allergy, be carefull and just use it on a small part of your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice hot oil treatment oil

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Only uses it once for a hotoil treatment. My hair is really soft. Oil is very thin, so you only need a little. Has no scent. Like this oil very much

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This oil is very thick

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Only used it once for a hot oil treatment. Oil is very thick and not good managable. But besides that, very good results. My hair is very soft

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great skin and hair moisturizer

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very good quality and smells great. Didn't use it for cooking yet. Fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great shampoo en bodywash

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Bought it as a shampoo. It's very gentle for my natural hair and leaves my hair very soft. This products contains/misses ingredients, that makes my hair very happy. As a body wash it is also very gentle for the skin (what's good for your hair, is also good for your skin) I expected a great smell (i love the smell of black soap) but this product smells different. It smells a bit like a cleaning liquid, it reminds of 'the early days'. Great eco friendly shampoo and body, for a very good price. Placed order Saturdayevening, received order Wednesday morning. Very fast shipment en delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent moisturizer very strong scented (overwhelming)

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very good moisturizer, but very strong scented. Like someone wrote before: Too strong to use/go to work with. Smell is sweet and fruity and only eco friendly ingredients, which my natural hair loves very very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives