Reviewer2314092

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUX026 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Life Saver!!

Posted on Apr 12, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

*** 13/04/2013 Update to review below: My weight-loss continues, proving that my digestion is much improved. Although the nature of my many issues dictate that I frequently feel unwell, I can see and feel the general improvement and my energy levels are definitely higher and more constant. This is a long-term product and I believe there is much to come, still. I have been chronically ill with many and various conditions since childhood, including fibromyalgia/ME, lupus, Lyme's disease, RSD (complex regional pain syndrome), Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease, gluten and caseine allergies... Candida was blamed for most of my ills because of misuse as a baby, but try as I might, I was slipping further and further downhill. My health has long since become all-consuming. All I want is good enough health to function properly. I was throwing $1,000's after my health, all pretty much with no results. Over the last few years I have felt increasingly that I was intolerant of all food, period. No matter what I ate, I'd feel bloated, exhausted, flushed, acidic - it was so frustrating! I'm a great believer in food being our medicine & medicine being our food. However, the more I fasted, juiced, tried to eat raw, increased my vegetables and fruit intake, esp the high coloured foods, and the more "super" supplements I took etc, etc... the WORSE I FELT. I blamed it on oxidative stress as I'm so full of heavy metals, asbestos, etc, and my weakened body suffers when I start detoxing. Then phenols and salicylates crossed my path. At first it seemed as this was "just another thing" that sounded like me. but it kept coming back, until one day I was doing my usual order on iHerb and up popped No-Fenol. On a whim I added it. I am now about to order my 3rd bottle - only because I never want to run out, EVER. It has changed my life! From the very first day. I have lost 2 kgs (close on 4.5 lbs) over the last couple of weeks without any other change. I always believed that my body would start losing the excess weight naturally once it started healing. I look as though I've lost double that amount. I am even starting to feel a change in my energy levels. I believe my body is healing. I also added their Lypazyme for fat digestion (for my dodgy liver) and AFP-Peptizyde for my gluten, caseine and soy intolerances, although my diet is still free of these items and will remain so, for the most part. Rome wasn't built in a day. Thank you, Dr Houston. I know you developed these mostly for kids on the autism spectrum, and bless you for that, but you are changing my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SUPER ENERGY BOOSTER

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have fibromyalgia and am always looking for someting to relieve my chronic fatigue. Noticeable from the first dose. Love this stuff. Won't be without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GERD

Posted on May 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

OMW.... Instant relief!! Awesome product! As a GERD sufferer I don't always get it right, hard as I might try; before I know it, I wake up with the most agonising burn up my esophagus for which I usually get up and take some baking soda for symptomatic relief. Of course, that just makes you more alkaline, so it was time to take things in hand and find a solution. Betaine Hcl with pepsin is fantastic! UPDATE 22/05/2012 For some reason, I fell out of the habit of using the Betane HCl what with moving, etc. Having been chronically ill for many years, and having done juice fasts / feasts many a time, I recently decided to do a water fast. It lasted 17 days. I was extremely careful to break in slowly and properly. Still, as soon as I started eating tiny amounts of solid foods (fruit, green salad) I became aware that I was not digesting my food at all! My digestion was just not waking up properly. At least not until I remembered my Betaine HCI and other digestive enzymes - problem solved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ongoing liver gallbladder treatment

Posted on Jan 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this product after a couple of detoxes/cleanses followed by quite a powerful liver/gallbladder flush during which time I passed 5/6 huge gallstones. Some 5 days after starting to use this product I passed two more large gallstones. Since this has never happened to me before - and I do regular flushes - I have to assume that this product carried on the good work and allowed my body to expel more stones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energy

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking 3 twice a day immediately. I suffer from various chronic diseases incl NSFLD and it was recommended that I use this both to strengthen my liver and to boost my chronic fatigue. The action was immediate. The first day or two I had better energy, BUT it's action on the liver is also pretty strong - I started detoxing with awful detox headaches. As soon as I cut down to 2 then 1 twice a day the symptoms eased up. I will fase it in much slower now. But the fact remains this is powerful and the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because no-one warned me this could happen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More energy

Posted on Jan 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am chronically ill and fatigued, so am always looking for something that will give me an energy boost. From the start I have felt that from this product. I do love Now Foods products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will not be without it

Posted on Jun 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Due to a number of chronic diseases, incl adrenal exhaustion, as well as the damage to my nervous system done by Rickettsia (akin to Lyme's disease) and constant stresses in my life, I would go completely nuts without this. This keeps me grounded and calm during the day by taking one in the morning, MAYBE on in the afternoon if things get rough, and it helps me sleep better at night - I take 1 teaspoon of liquid potassium and 1 teaspoon of liquid magnesium before bed with 2 caps of this. I tried other brands and this is my favourite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Nice deep bitter chocolate flavour, no after-taste. I'm a fan of Now Foods, anyway. Will keep buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Yummy toffee flavour with no after-taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A wee bit of yummy luxury in my cup of hot or iced chocolate. Love Now Foods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

AWESOME!

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the BEST stevia product I have EVER used. No nasty after-taste. I noticed some people complained about the thickness, but I like that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adrenal Exhaustion & ADHD

Posted on Mar 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using L-Theanine for a while. I find it useful in dealing with the symptoms of adrenal depletion. Within a short while of taking it I feel calm, centred and focused. At night it helps me sleep better. My husband takes it for ADHD and is more focused and motivated since taking it. I love and trust Now Foods and this particular product has been a great find as it's 50mg stronger per capsule than my old brand at less than half the cost. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives