Reviewer2319370

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COY356 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wow! Good product!

Posted on Apr 28, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using huperzine a for quite a while, at a dose of about 400-600 mgs a day, with some breaks when I don't feel like taking it. I find it improves the speed of retrieval of names and the like. I like this product because it is more potent than most other products, and it is very very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very, very good

Posted on Sep 30, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used ceylon cinnamon for years, buying it from Mountain Rose and Penzeys Spices, and I must say that this one from Frontier is the best I have ever tasted. The flavor is stronger than either penzeys or mountain rose, but it has the same delicate vanilla-citrus smell and flavor of good quality Ceylon. This is the first bag of Frontier's ceylon I've bought, so I have no way of knowing why some other reviewers thought the quality was bad. But I will say this: the 1st bag of ceylon I ever bought was tan in color, not bright like cassia cinnamon, and had no odor. I thought it must be bad, so I put it away, forgot about it, and ordered one from Penzeys. Lo and behold, the Penzeys stuff was exactly the same! I then realized that ceylon was very different from cassia, and wound up using both bags and enjoying the delicate flavor in coffee. I use ceylon for my brain (it has been shown to dissolve tau tangles in the brain, so warding off Alzheimer's) and I have found it very effective in increasing brain sharpness. But I also love the taste of ceylon, and because it has only negligible coumarin content, I can use several tsp a day. One word of warning: I have also bought supposed ceylon from another online spice store (my spice sage) which although it has good quality spices in other categories, sent me a cinnamon that clearly was not ceylon, tasted like a variety of cassia with its sharp taste, and yet they insisted it was ceylon. I am definitely going to order Frontier ceylon again, and I am thankful to Iherb that their price for this product is lower than elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is hands down the best product for vitality

Posted on May 19, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff. Feel so much better when I take it. I put a tablespoon of the po0wder in my mouth, hold my breath, and swig it down with a couple gulps of water. This takes nerve, but the results are so good you actually get to like it.WHATEVER YOU DO--DO NOT MIX WITH TOMATO JUICE--the resulting slush is so thick I guarantee you won't be able to keep it down. So, if you have to mix it with something, mix it with some THIN liquid. Of course, I don't mix it with liquid, prefer to just slug it down in a lump, without breathing. I can certainly understand where some might be repelled by this revelation, but it has given me stamina through some incredibly chaotic, difficult times. Be careful if you have high iron levels, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This really works!

Posted on Dec 23, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I gave this product to my brother, who had bp consistently around 160/110--lowered it consistently to 117/72. I gave it to my husband who has had terrible headaches associated with bp of 180/120--reduced it to 125/88! I am so stoked about this product! 12/22/07--MONTHS AFTER MY FIRST REVIEW I want to give an update: Mu husband's blood pressure has stayed consistently low. I give him between 2 twice a day (4 pills a day), or 3 twice a day (6 pills). It really works-much better than any prescription medication he ever took, and without the side effects (which often include sexual dysfunction). He feels great! I am starting to take this myself because I have had a cardiac arrhythmia since I was 6 years old, the result of a serious bout with the red measles, when I went into atrial fibrillation. I do feel better, and am less tired.Although I have low normal blood pressure (about 110/70) for my age (57), this product seems to work for me too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm amazed! This actually works.

Posted on Apr 28, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've suffered from lifelong insomnia with early morning wakenings. At this point I also have moderately severe arthritis which aggravates the insomnia, and leaves me with about a thimbleful of energy with which to greet another painful day. I was dubious whether this product could actually improve my sleep pattern, since it appears to be simply a combination of zinc and magnesium--and neither of these have ever helped my sleep in the past. The first night I didn't notice much. The 2nd night I did get up once briefly, but fell asleep right away again and slept like a log--didn't even hear a violent thunderstorm that my husband said shook the whole house. I woke up really feeling better, rested in a way I can't remember enjoying in living memory. I've used it now for about 2 weeks, and of course some nights are better than others (I have 11 cats, a dog, and 2 ferrets that can be quite a nuisance at night), but I must say I have had more energy and have enjoyed my sleep much more. I will keep using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous product

Posted on May 25, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My father recently passed away from Alzheimer's. His two brothers died of it also, of early-onset alzheimer's, diagnosed by MRI, as did my grandmother. When I, in my late 50's, began developing some recall problems and occasional confusion, I must admit I panicked. I began taking this product, and noticed an immediate difference. At this point I feel completely confident of my brain power, have no problem recalling words or names, and the feeling of occasional confusion about what has happened in the recent past is GONE. In my own mind I am sure that this is not a placebo effect. I cannot rate it too highly. If this product is too pricey for you, try huperzine A, much cheaper and also terrific. My bias toward the galantamine, however, is research I have read that indicates the beneficial effects of galantamine last up to 36 months even after it is discontinued. This means there must be some brain chemistry that galantamine improves almost permanently. The lithium in it is important because it is both a stimulator of the growth of grey matter in the brain, and it blocks the formation of tau tangles, which also figure in the alzheimer's pathology. Best wishes to all who are worried about this dread disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very happy

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product at an excellent price. I have purchased many different types of boswellia carterii, but am happiest with Frontier's, and am extremely happy with Iherb's price. A fair proportion of the pieces are reasonably large. I use it for an unusual purpose--I chew the tears. This is a common practice in the middle east--it's good for you and for your teeth. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ever-worsening exhaustion much improved!

Posted on May 04, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe arthritis that entailed increasing exhaustion even after just going grocery shopping, for example. This product has given me a new lease on life. I have a lot more energy and feel a great deal better, though I still have arthritis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the very best products-ever.

Posted on Jul 30, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used Bio-Strath off and on since I was introduced to it 32 years ago while I was living in Switzerland, where it is a favorite. I used it after the birth of all my 5 kids, and was able to bounce back very fast. (altho' I'm not a high energy person). I would recommend it to anyone. I used it when I fasted, after surgery, honestly, it is a wonderful wonderful supplement. The yeast is naturally predigested so very absorbable, and, of course, it is grown a broad spectrum of healthful herbs. You'll like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An excellent product

Posted on Apr 28, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I first began using rhodiola rosea a few years ago. Although I didn't know at that time that rhodiola improves high altitude adjustment/oxygenation, I noticed that I was able to breathe much more easily at altitudes of 10,000 feet, whereas before using rhodiola, or when not using it, I'd come close to fainting when I'd travel quickly to that altitude. I think Jarrow is probably the best brand I've tried. I often use 2-3 tablets, and like the effects--but everyone is different, so don't know what might work for others. I read some research lately that observed that rats fed rhodiola over the course of their lifetime lived longer than rats not so fed. This really is a wonderful herb, and Jarrow makes a terrific product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works better than I expected

Posted on Jan 17, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very painful arthritis throughout shoulders, hips, knees, ankles, and feet. Very hard to find pain relief, even with conventional NSAIDS. This seems to work quite well, my hips will be much better, as everything else when I take it, 2 @ each meal. I have suffered from chronic ulcers, so when I first took it, it seemed to cause a flare-up of ulcers, which led me to discontinue it, but now I am suffering no such side-effect, maybe because I usually take it with meals, maybe also because I frequently add a teaspoon of raw boswellia powder I buy in bulk (which also helps), and which has anti-ulcerogenic properties. I've tried several brands, one which listed 25 mg. harpagoside (the active principle) in each cap, but that truly did not act as well. I have read that the active principle in devil's claw breaks down in stomach acid, and so little gets to the blood, but still, even though this is not enteric-coated, it is working! Now products are uniformly really good, and the price is sure right, especially at Iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes pretty bland and lots of omega-3s

Posted on Jul 29, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product. My husband, who hates anything that tastes "weird", will eat this without much complaint (if I feed it to him). I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives