Reviewer2321253

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EWU149 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Great for burns

Posted on Dec 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently burned myself and started applying this several times a day and putting a bandaid over the top. It would itch, but it healed without a scar or redness. A previous burn on same hand (without Vit E oil) healed with a brown scar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sam-e really helps

Posted on Dec 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Sam-e for a few years and really like it. I recently increased to 800 mg and it has helped even more with social anxiety, depression, and some energy. I also take 5-htp and theanine. Jarrow makes a good product as a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for bringing up Iron levels from Anemia

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Two of my kids tested several times with low iron in their blood. Both were low since infants and are now 6 & 8 yrs old. I tired vitamins with iron to no avail. I used 1 teaspoon most days at dinnertime in a glass of orange juice and it worked ( vitamin C helps iron absorption). Their blood levels of iron are now normal. Please note: I used half of the recommended dose and it still worked. They didn't mind the taste, it doesn't upset their stomach or cause constipation for them. It's a bit expensive but it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for mood/ depression

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Acetyl-l Carnitine helps with depression by increasing Dopamine. I notice when I stop taking this that I am more depressed. I can't say that it takes away all depression but it helps a lot. I take 1000mg on an empty stomach in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bad headache

Posted on May 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Was taking the NOW brand when iHerb ran out of stock for a while. Tried New Chapter brand and got a bad pressure like headache. Tried another day and same bad headache.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stomach pain

Posted on May 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was excited to get these with the digestive enzymes and HCI with NO ox bile ( which doesn't agree with me). When the bottle is opened they stink like dirty sweat socks and they give me a lot of intestinal pain about 1 1/2 hours after I take them. I have gluten intolerance and I kept thinking I was being glutened; but it was these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with serotonin

Posted on Jul 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dr. told me to take 200-300 mg of 5-Htp to improve serotonin for depression and migraines. It helps about 70%. Take before bed since it can make you sleepy. I take 400 mg SAM-e to help more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rancid and smelled awful

Posted on Mar 13, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this because I liked the combination of Vitamin E and selenium. It smelled awful like it went rancid. I never took it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for mood

Posted on Jan 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried a lot of mood enhancers and this one works the best for me. It took a week or two to really kick in. I noticed that I wasn't as grumpy with my kids and more patient, which is what I wanted it for. I take one in the morning and sometimes in afternoon. I used to buy it at a local health food store, but the price is better at iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for bug bits

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tea tree oil works great for bug bites. Usually takes about 2 applications to get the itching to stop. Works much better than the anti-itch spray at the store. The only con would be that the smell is strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for stomach pain

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

great for stomach pain

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Headaches

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I've been taking Holy Basil for a few months and love it. I tried this brand and it gives me headaches. I'll go back to my old brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives