July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2321253

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EWU149 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-47 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Works well

Posted on Mar 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Hair comes out well conditioned. Fragrance is not overly "perfumy". I get headaches from most fragrances, but not from this conditioner. Not overly waxy. Would not recommend for young children with long hair as they need something a little more waxy to make it easier to comb through.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kids like it

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Kids like it and no toxic fluoride.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Gluten free cooking

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I grind the oats up in my coffee grinder or food processor to make GF Oat flour. Also to make GF pancakes and GF muffins with it. So far no problems with gluten contamination.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great.

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have high copper and this was the only multivitamin that didn't have copper added. Easy to swallow capsules instead of tablets and no additives. Good mix of vitamins too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interferes with THYROID MEDICATIONS

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been diagnosed with osteopenia and wanted to avoid pharmaceuticals. I started taking this at night as some websites advise this, and noticed I get INSOMNIA. I'm up half the night. So I started taking in the morning, and after 2 weeks was really tired. DR said my thyroid was low. I've been on the same thyroid meds for a few years and found out that Strontium can interfere with THYROID MEDICATION. It also make my bones ache at times and occasional diarrhea. I wish Doctor's Best would list the side effects on the bottle, it would be helpful ( and honest).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with appetite

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Helps reduce appetite after a few weeks of taking. I take 2 caps, 3x a day before meals( empty stomach). It's subtle reduction, but it does help when dieting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for liver

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My bilirubin is often elevated and this helps keep it down to almost normal. I also take NAC and eat more fruit and veggies to help the liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for stomach pain

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These work great for stomach pain but they taste so gross. It's worth getting rid of the pain but I wish they could make these better tasting-- and I like the black licorice taste. FYI: it takes between 3-10 minutes for these to really work and they work much better than prescription drugs. For really bad pain, I will take 2.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A bit too tart

Posted on Jul 21, 2009

Hard to drink due to taste, too sour. Will try a different flavor next time

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

I'm trying to get away from all the deodorants with Aluminum, so I tried this one since it smells nice. By the afternoon, it had failed. Doesn't work very long on a regular day, and forgot using it for working out, unless you like to smell bad. Try the Alvera, Aloe Herbal roll on deodorant. It will work for a workout, unless you miss a spot, so make you get full coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural deodorant that works

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

I've tested high for Aluminum, so I can't use the regular deodorants anymore. I've tried so many products and what a waste of money. I ended having bad underarm smell which is embarrassing. This is the only product I have found that works. Make sure you have full underarm coverage, because if you miss a spot, there might be a little smell. Just roll some more over the top. I also have some allergies to fragrance and this fragrance isn't too strong like some. Nice smell. The only con was that it goes on wet and takes a few minutes to dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-47 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives