Reviewer2321253

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EWU149 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-47 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

No Fluoride

Posted on Dec 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Works great with no Fluoride.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Help with energy and depression

Posted on Jul 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This helps with depression quite a bit ( but not all). I take first thing in morning and it does help with energy. I also take 5-hpt at night to help with depression. I wouldn't live without this. Supposed to take twice a day, but I usually forget.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product based on the good reviews. I've tried lots of "natural" deodorants and this one actually works. The perfume isn't too strong either. I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for stomach pain

Posted on Oct 04, 2011

Great for stomach pain. I take one of these when my stomach really hurts and it works within around 10 minutes. Great stuff and a real lifesaver. I've tried lots of other stuff but this works the best. The taste and texture take getting used to. I will try one with sugar next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for stomach pain

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These work great for stomach pain but they taste so gross. It's worth getting rid of the pain but I wish they could make these better tasting-- and I like the black licorice taste. FYI: it takes between 3-10 minutes for these to really work and they work much better than prescription drugs. For really bad pain, I will take 2.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with appetite

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Helps reduce appetite after a few weeks of taking. I take 2 caps, 3x a day before meals( empty stomach). It's subtle reduction, but it does help when dieting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for liver

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My bilirubin is often elevated and this helps keep it down to almost normal. I also take NAC and eat more fruit and veggies to help the liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interferes with THYROID MEDICATIONS

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been diagnosed with osteopenia and wanted to avoid pharmaceuticals. I started taking this at night as some websites advise this, and noticed I get INSOMNIA. I'm up half the night. So I started taking in the morning, and after 2 weeks was really tired. DR said my thyroid was low. I've been on the same thyroid meds for a few years and found out that Strontium can interfere with THYROID MEDICATION. It also make my bones ache at times and occasional diarrhea. I wish Doctor's Best would list the side effects on the bottle, it would be helpful ( and honest).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A bit too tart

Posted on Jul 21, 2009

Hard to drink due to taste, too sour. Will try a different flavor next time

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

I'm trying to get away from all the deodorants with Aluminum, so I tried this one since it smells nice. By the afternoon, it had failed. Doesn't work very long on a regular day, and forgot using it for working out, unless you like to smell bad. Try the Alvera, Aloe Herbal roll on deodorant. It will work for a workout, unless you miss a spot, so make you get full coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural deodorant that works

Posted on Oct 08, 2009

I've tested high for Aluminum, so I can't use the regular deodorants anymore. I've tried so many products and what a waste of money. I ended having bad underarm smell which is embarrassing. This is the only product I have found that works. Make sure you have full underarm coverage, because if you miss a spot, there might be a little smell. Just roll some more over the top. I also have some allergies to fragrance and this fragrance isn't too strong like some. Nice smell. The only con was that it goes on wet and takes a few minutes to dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-47 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives