Reviewer2332442

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEV826 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The only potassium-free form of iodine...

Posted on Aug 24, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

... as far as I know. Many of us need to restrict potassium. Other iodine supplements are either potassium iodide, basically, or they are kelp-based. With kelp, one (a) cannot be sure what the various mineral components are; (b) takes a risk about pollutant content; and (c) has no guarantee the next batch will be just like the last.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's fine but don't expect the best taste among powders

Posted on Aug 24, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The benefit for me is a protein source with zero potassium content (because I need to restrict it). But whey tastes better, dissolves better. Trick: blend this powder with whatever else you put in a shake about a half hour ahead of time. Place in the refrigerator, then re-blend just before consuming (I find a handheld blender does the best job.) The sandier texture of this powder will have been much reduced by the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it.

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I may the the stevia testing champ - must have used 20 products over the years - and this one's got the gold medal. Compared with similar products (about 1 0z. of 'pure' white powder) sold at iHerb or not, it's a 6 or 7 times as sweet and has a fresh taste too. Plus.... cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple tried-and-true form of calcium.

Posted on Jul 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's what is in Tums and similar, but without any flavorings etc. For me its use is as a reputedly absorbable type of calcium, but the antacid property is mild side benefit (counteracting the acidity of decaf coffee that also goes into my protein shake concoctions). My prior choice of pure calcium carbonate powder, Life Extension brand - I have only found these two brands of it - has a bit of grit to it... unwelcome. So this one is a surprise winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on May 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's the best tasting almond extract ever. Good price on this item too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems fine though I cannot say better than other brands.

Posted on Jul 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A cardiac necessity for aging vegetarians like me, I am told. So, hurray, I'm not dead. Cannot say other brands - and I do buy them, chosen by price and mfr reputation - are better or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fixed my D level according to blood test.

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Needing a veg D, I have been using this product for years. Then the blood tests became available, and I proven to be deficient. So I upped my dose (now 4 tabs/day): perfection. Happy doctor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All time hero among homeopathics.

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

1 tab dissolved in a room temp glass of water, first thing when you awaken, makes your whole day better. And sublingually (as intended): 1 tab will calm you but not put you to sleep. 2 tabs and your noisy brain gets quiet and you fall asleep in half an hour. 4 tabs, maybe twice an hour but possibly once and not repeated, will stop indigestion, intestine growl, and/or diarrhea in its tracks - the purpose the label would lead you to think is its only use. Other available strengths of Nux V. (like a 9C or something) don't do any of these things for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes very good.

Posted on Jul 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

No aftertaste, reasonably concentrated. And compared with others, it's a budget option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beyond useful.

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Greatest thing since chocolate! Seriously - this is well made, leakproof, human powered, fairly easy to clean - and you actually get well mixed shakes without a shrieking blender motor at 6 am. Other retailers apply their logo to the same item also, but iHerb offers the best deal around by a long shot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beyond useful.

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Greatest thing since chocolate! Seriously - this is well made, leakproof, human powered, fairly easy to clean - and you actually get well mixed shakes without a shrieking blender motor at 6 am. Other retailers apply their logo to the same item also, but iHerb offers the best deal around by a long shot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best in show.

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My favorite for years. With earplugs it's always a comfort vs. noise abatement battle with - this one's got a good balance. And not a weird color either; I never feel like a lunatic walking outside [the way fluorescent orange, pink, or marbled (!) plugs make you look].

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives