Reviewer2336436

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GIR568 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Reduces stretch marks and fine lines around eyes

Posted on May 02, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I blend this with rosehip seed oil and use it around my eyes and on my stretch marks. After 3 or 4 months of use, my stretch marks were much lighter in color and the texture was smoother. After a year and a half of use, my stetch marks are about 75% less noticable. They are the same color as my other belly skin, and the texture is smoother. All that is noticale of the original stretch marks, which were considered "severe" by my OB, is some wrinkles at the lowest part of my abdomen from the stretched skin, and they shine slightly in direct light when looking at them from the side. The puffiness and discoloration around my eyes is gone, and the fine lines are less noticable. Best wishes!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces anxiety!

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this product successfully for 14 years. As with all homeopathic remedies, small doeses taken frequently and consistently for several days works best. I feel more relaxed mentally, less physical tension, and overall happier when I take this sublingually. I also found it safe and effective to use during pregnancy and lactation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin blemishes and scars

Posted on May 02, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this on my stretch marks and discolorations of my newborn daughters face (some birth marks and some blemishes from a long bumpy trip through the birth canal!). With daily use her facial blemishes faded to hardly noticable after 3 or 4 months time. And my stretch marks faded in color and the texture is smoother. I use it around my eyes in combination with pure vitamin E, and find it has reduced puffiness, faded the dark color, and smoothed away the fine lines. I've read about this oil being used to treat the facial scars of car crash victims and scars from surgery with great success. This is the lowest priced brand I've found and it works for me. Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing sleep aid and muscle relaxer

Posted on May 02, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea is delicious, produces all over calming sensation, works fast and doesn't make me dopey or groggy in the morning. Sometimes I let my toddler take a couple sips to help her wind down and get to sleep, and it works wonderfully. Ask you pediatrician first!!! Mine said a few sips would be fine, but not more then 1/4 cup at most because this stuff is strong. DON'T DRIVE while using this. Letting the tea bag soak for a couple hours during the day and then drinking at night produces the strongest effect, but try the package directions for first time use. Normal brewing directions produces excellent results for my husband who is more sensitive to kava than I am. Best wishes!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vitamin for mommy & baby!

Posted on May 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I began taking this 6 months before attempting to conceive to ensure my body was healthy and the baby would begin her most critical development in the most nurishing environment possible. I continued taking it through my pregnancy and now while lactating. It was recommened by a midwife because it produces extremely healthy babies. I had a 52 hour labor and vaginal delivery and after all that my daughter had a 9 on her 1 minute and 5 minute APGAR. She weighed 7.5 lbs. and nearly doubled her weight in 8 weeks on just breast milk. I produced so much milk that I had to pump and store the excess or it would just leak all over my clothes. I've heard this vitamin produces these great results consistenly in mothers who take it while pregnany and nursing. My daughter is 17 months old, still nursing, and she is at the 99.9% for her age in both height and weight. She is also performing in the top 5% in development of verbal, gross motor, fine motor and social skills. This vitamin is just part of a mostly organic, vegetarian, wholistic lifestyle. When I miss a couple days of this vitamin, I notice my milk is thinner and less abundent and my skin get dry, especially around the lips and face. I strongly recommend this vitamin to all women, even those not yet pregnant or nursing. Last thing to note: my blood iron levels (hemolobin etc) are in the high healthy range, and never were before using this vitamin. I never get chills and feel warm at all times. Great for anemia! Good luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes good

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My infant & toddler both take it and neither spits it out. In fact, my toddler calls it "yummy." I gave it to my infant to treat digestive upsets such as gas, & frequent spitting up... so far he has less gas. I gave it to my toddler after a round of antibiotics to firm things up, and it has seemed to work. The amount used (1/2 tsp for babies, 1 tsp for kids) is small and the small tub will probably last for 4-6 weeks, so a great price for probiotics, especially considering that others cost much more (i.e., Bio Gaia costs $39+ for 1/2 ounce).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tastes great & my 3 year old loves brushing her teeth with it. I tried it to see how well it worked, and think it has better scrubing ability than Toms of Maine... also tastes like real berries and has simple pure ingrediants w/o chemicals and floride.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent sleep aid

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

I take 3 capsules 30-60 minutes before bedtime and find it produces a rapid, natural drowsy feeling that helps me fall asleep quickly and deeply. I awake refreshed and reseted. There are no 'doped up' feelings or other side effects as there are with commerical sleep aids. This has helped me tremendously with insomnia due to grief. Taking 1 capsule in the day time also help me get more rest with regular afternoon naps. I have used it safely while lactacting on the advise of a physician and would recommend any lactating mother to also use this product if her physicial approves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Dec 10, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this to help produce a relaxed a calming effect. I take 1 pill in the evening around bed time, but don't think I've noticed any effect. Maybe I'm not taking enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Dec 10, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using it in the AM to replace caffine and think it helps a little with mental alertness, but not really sure if it's just a placebo effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces anxiety

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

I've used this product successfully for 14 years. As with all homeopathic remedies, small doeses taken frequently and consistently for several days works best. I feel more relaxed mentally, less physical tension, and overall happier when I take this sublingually. I also found it safe and effective to use during pregnancy and lactation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives