July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2336876

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EFE351 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

is working to combat anemia

Posted on Oct 01, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe anemia due to kidneys starting to fail, and I started taking this 6 weeks ago, and already my blood counts are starting to go up. I take 300 mgs of it, by direction of my nephrologist, and doesn't even cause any constipation or stomach problems even at this huge dose. He says I will have to take it for about 6 months to see all the results we are looking for, and since I can't do iron transfusions, this is my only option. Thanks for such a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

lowered HBA1C from 12.9 to 9.2 in 3 months

Posted on Mar 19, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a type 1 insulin diabetic, and when I started taking this my Hemoglobin A1C was 12.9 and 3 months later, changing nothing else other than taking two capsules of this gymnema after every meal, it was down to 9.2. That is the lowest I have ever been. My doctor couldn't believe it. It is also great for killing your craving for sweets, and for wanting to eat a lot in general. Great appetite suppressant. This stuff is phenomenal, and no diabetic should be without it. This brand has the most concentrated amount of Gymnema that I have found too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Diuretic

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This diuretic works well for me, as I have diabetic kidney disease and thus my feet and ankles swell up daiy. This helps take the water off without damaging my kidneys further.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for lowering blood pressure, weight loss, diabetes, and more

Posted on Jan 27, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 39 year old diabetic, with kidney failure on dialysis, and due to many drug allergies, I cannot take any prescription blood pressure drugs. I tried this after trying every other herb or natural remedy I could find, and this one is the only one that has ever worked. I have been taking it only for 3 weeks so far, and my blood pressures at dialysis went from 170's / 70's to 120-140's / 60-70's. In fact I am even having a hard time keeping my BP high enough during dialysis to remove all the fluid built up! It is that effective. I have lost about 3 pounds of actual fat since then too, and my blood sugars are getting better. I am able to go a lot longer without eating, so it is lessening my appetite also. I have heard that this will help lower intra-ocular eye pressures also, and I will know whether it does when I see my retinal doctor in two weeks. But this coleus is so good I will never be without it now! Incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great to lower blood sugar and lose weight

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 39 year old female type 1 diabetic with kidney disease, so I am using this in combination with bromelain (to digest just protein) and it works great. I get to block alot of carbs, and lower blood sugars, but still digest the hard-to-handle protein that is so hard on my kidneys. I have been taking this carb blocker for about 3 months now, and have lost about 10 pounds. Will definitely keep buying it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Oct 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have definitely noticed clearer nasal passages since using this, and it worked really quickly. I will keep using this as a preventative for viruses, and clear sinues. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Dec 23, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe retinopathy, macular edema, and leaking eye vessels, and I take this to add the necessary nutrients back into my eyes that diabetes depletes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Breaks up protein for ailing diabetic kidneys

Posted on Sep 13, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this to help with protein digestion, while also using a carb blocker. This combination works well since combining a carb blocker with a full spectrum digestive enzyme defeats the purpose of blocking carbs. So I get to block carbs and lose weight, plus break down the protein that my diabetic protein-spilling kidneys don't like. Also, I have noticed that with taking bromelain I don't retain water as much in my ankles, so that is a huge bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome pomegranate

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was my second time ordering this Jarrow pomegranate, and I love it! I just got my blood Hemoglobin A1C test back after taking this for not even 2 months, and it was down 2 whole points! I initially bought this to help with blood pressure and for all the antioxidants, and then read later that it really helps with after-meal blood sugar, and boy does it. I haven't had an A1C this low since becoming an insulin dependent diabetic at age 26 (I am now 39), and it did that in just 2 months. Wow. Blood pressure is still high, because of my kidneys, but I am working on that too. But I will always make sure to have this Jarrow pomegranate around, and I use it twice a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for migraine prevention

Posted on Dec 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am using this more as a migraine preventative than for when I actually get them, and it seems to be making them less frequent and less severe when I do. But when I do have them, I am still having to use Tylenol. But overall I am very happy, and will keeping taking it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for macula problems and retinopathy

Posted on Mar 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

awesome

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps keep liver clean and happy

Posted on Nov 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We have been using this for a few years now and love it. NOW always makes great products and this is one of the best. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives