Reviewer2346507

Senior Supplements

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUM665 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a true believer in taking dietary supplements. For years, I have been taking them along with eating a healthy diet in order to alleviate cravings, boost mental & physical energy, reduce stress, regulate hormones, & strengthen heart, joints & bones. They must be working because I'm in my 60's, rarely feel ill, and don't take any prescription medications. Blame it on my genes? I don't know about that. I have a family history which includes diabetes, hypertension & multiple sclerosis. Also, I wasn't always this health conscious. I smoked cigarettes for years, ate an unhealthy diet, & worked stressful demanding jobs. For almost 2 years, I've been a caregiver to my 90-year old mother with moderate dementia, hypothyroidism & heart disease. Since I started giving my mom dietary supplements, my family has seen a definite improvement in her health & mood. You should checkout 'PubMed'. It allows you to search online published scientific articles on dietary supplements.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 83 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Highly recommend!

Posted on Jul 14, 2009

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a root canal which continued to give me problems for months. I was afraid I would loss this tooth. I started taking AHCC and my tooth started feeling better within a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

100% Natural Ingredients!

Posted on Jul 01, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this shampoo and the conditioner for my 90 yr old mother. It treated her dry itchy scalp and left her gray hair soft, shiny and manageable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite herb!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Becoming a caregiver to my mother with alzheimer's disease has been a major adjustment for me. Its a challenging situation with added responsibilities and constraints on my life. This potent adaptogen herb, Rhodiola Rosea has given me added energy and mental stability along with greatly improving my nerves and reducing stress. I love this herb!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not one to take diet supplements. However, I read such good reviews about CLA and I decided to give it a try. I was surprised when my middle age stomach pooch 'muffin top' got flatter. I was taking one pill in the morning and one in mid afternoon. When I stopped taking CLA, the pooch started coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Memory booster!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rotate taking Bacopa along with other nootropics, Vinpocetine, Lions Mane and Hyperzine A.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Digestive and BP aid!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This helps my mother's hypertension and digestion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boosts energy!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

L-carnitine boosts my mental and physical energy. It is important for heart and brain function and muscle movement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy vinegar!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Raw organic apple cider has the 'mother' of vinegar that makes it so beneficial. The 'mother' is the sediment you see on the bottom of the jar which is made up of healthy bacteria and living nutrients. Distilled processed vinegars have been stripped of these nutrients. Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar tastes great with olive oil on fresh cooked chopped beets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste Great!

Posted on Jul 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read MCT from coconut oil produces an alternative form of fuel for the brain called 'ketone bodies' which is helpful to an alzheimer's patient. I add MCT oil to salad dressing and hot whole grain cereal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Memory booster!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rotate taking Huperzine A along with other nootropics, Vinpocetine, Lions Mane and Bacopa.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It was an effective treatment for my vaginal yeast infection!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces oxidative stress!

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

R-lipoic acid helps maintain optimal blood sugar levels by helping the body to use glucose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 83 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives