Reviewer2348333

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIN272 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great value all round product.

Posted on Aug 10, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Resveratrol for several years: it has many excellent properties but chiefly I am using them because of all the various beneficial flavenoids out there, this one is superbly neuro-protective: reducing neurological inflammation and acting as a reasonable preventative against so many disorders including dementia. This is great value for money at $7.80 for 60 caps of 100mg PLUS it has some extra goodies in too - grape seed extract and red wine extract. I use it liberally, and at this price I can afford to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did Nothing For Me

Posted on May 28, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sorry to be a nay-sayer. Bought this several times (I know - triumph of hope over reality!), and over the months of using it, never noticed any effect. I tried a few months on. And then a month off. Tried to remember if any difference to energy, cognition, sleep etc. Regret I could not observe any. If anything, I felt slightly more uncomfortable on it than not. It is also an incredibly expensive amount of money for 1oz of product. But that alone is by no means reason to write a negative review. The review is because it was wholly and completely ineffective for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Apr 18, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The main thing is that it is sulfate free. That is SO much better for fragile or color treated hair. And it is leaves hair really moisturized due to oils and the like. As far as I can see, no silicones. The ingredients are not 100% toxin free, but better than most commercial products. More to the point though, for me with my really blasted, dry, frizzy hair, this is a very nice gentle shampoo that works much better than most.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on May 05, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many, many times more effective than Caprylic acid. I believe it is something like 300x more concentrated - so don't bother taking ANYTHING with caprylic acid in - head straight for this product. Great value for what it is. Yes there may be a little die off to begin with, but that is how you know you finally have something that will really do the job. And, unlike so many other products - some of which do admittedly work such as oregano oil - there is NO negative effect on the other good flora and bacteria of the gut.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding

Posted on Feb 01, 2013

50 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have tried many probiotics, both personally and with clients. This one has delivered more results and faster than any other. I have found it to be as effective as VSL-3 (considered the king of probiotics and with research supporting its efficacy even in conditions such as ulcerative colitis.) And certainly more impactful than Sedona labs, Primal Defence or Dr Ohhira - all sold by Iherb and with excellent reviews. These are ultra-ultra high potency. And Ultra stable. Perhaps that is just what makes the difference. Or it could be the care that Healthforce put in to all their products - the packaging, the supportive co-factors etc. Either way, can confirm that one patient who had suffered with spastic colon and various forms of non-functioning bowel for 20+ years, found that things healed up within two weeks of using this product. And another patient with chronic constipation (due to chronic neurological condition that reduced peristalsis of the bowel), began to have regular bowel movements within a week. Finally a third patient with bacterial vaginosis - an inbalance of the beneficial bacterial of the vaginal tract that can be influence by an imbalance in the colon - experienced a 75% improvment on this probiotic, when nothing else had helped. A few tips: 1) Likely to cause 2 - 7 days of odd digestion on initial use. This stuff is powerful. Nothing painful - but be prepared for odd, as the bowel re-colonizes. 2) Even though this a wonderful product, there are many holistic doctors who say the effectiveness of any probiotic is INCREASED if rotated regularly - so that the harmful bacteria never have a chance to adjust. 3) And ideal schedule might be three days of 1 -2 tsp of Healthforce Friendly Force, then two day of a different brand with other strains, and then again three days of Healthforce. Good luck. A real find, in my opinion

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glorious

Posted on May 20, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow! Wow! Wow! Use it all the time on my face. After any skin peels. Whenever skin breaks out. To and richness to creams. Have quite a few expensive creams and potions in bathroom cupboard. But the thing that gets used most is this stuff. Healing, calming, nourishing. But no breakouts. Too rich to use in the day. But great at night. Or a drop mixed with day cream. Also good on rash, on razor burn (is anti-inflammatory), on sun burn etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sugar by any other name.

Posted on May 20, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

A quote from Wikipedia: "Birch sugar is about 42–54% Fructose and 45% Glucose, with a small amount of sucrose and trace amounts of galactose." In layman's terms, it is SUGAR. Not one iota different from everything you have ever called sugar. It is pure nonsense to call it anything else. Table sugar - the white, granular stuff we all grew up with - is made up of sucrose. Sucrose is a double bond of two sugar type molecules put together. Guess what those two molecules are? You guessed it, Glucose and Fructose. Exactly the same sugars as make up birch sugar. Whilst fructose may have a marginally less immediate effect on blood sugar, it is horrible for you in a hundred other ways. So, there is no comfort in knowing that birch sugar may have a bit more fructose compared to ordinary table sugar. Makes no difference how lovely it tastes. Of how many additives there are, or are not. This stuff is just sugar. Worries me that Iherb allows this kind of advertising.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing stuff

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take several supplements to help de-tox the body. Have had long standing issues with heavy metals and a whole host of other neuro-toxins. In general I find it hard to say whether product has an immediate effect - as mostly they are about long term outcomes. But this one had several immediate effects. It is a little personal too discuss, but amongst the good effects was a marked reduction in body odour. Yes - I wash often! and wear a deodorant! and all the other things civilized beings do for personal hygiene. But this reduced any problem to such an extent that I no longer needed to wear deodorant at all. That along with a few other signs, convinces me that this stuff really does absorb toxic substances in the body, such as ammonia and sulfites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fraudulent

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Be warned: The main ingredient in this product is Fructose. (Levulose - as listed on ingredients) is just a fancy name for fructose. Fructose is cheap and easy to purchase. But not very good for you. Lo Han is something quite different - low G.I. , an antioxidant, immune enhancing, almost zero calories. Fructose is pure badness in comparison. I don't know how a health food company could sell such stuff with a good conscience. I will never, ever again purchase anything from Trimedica again. This - for people who have to follow a low GI, low calorie or low carbohydrate diet - is actually a pretty wicked thing to do. A label that loudly shouts about Lo Han. A blurb that lists all the virtues of Lo Han. And then the small print: Proprietary blend of Levulose and Lo Han. (As the levulose is listed first there is the most of it) - and still they try to hide the fact it is fructose by calling it a fancy name ie Levulose. Shame on Trimedica. I have been using this product for a while in good faith and trust only to learn it is actually pretty fraudulent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff - valuable addition to my kitchen

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff tastes delicious. Zero aftertaste. I am on a zero sugar diet for medical reasons and have struggled on and off with Stevia (NuNaturals brand is, by the way, the best tasting stevia out there and I've tried them all.) I still have a place in my cupboard for Stevia - but am overjoyed that Slim Sweet is available through iherb because if I now use the two together I have a 100% natural product with a great sweetness profile. Stevia is known to be a bit difficult in terms of a tendancy towards bitter aftertaste. It is not as yummy or rounded as Lo Han - aka Slim Sweet - but I like to use some of both in my general diet as Im hedging all my bets, health wise. I have noticed how things which in one decade we are assured in 100% safe for us - quite often shows up in later decades to have health disadvantages. I am not saying this is the case with either Lo Han or Stevia, but by using both I get great versatility and also great flavor. I even bake using a mix of the two (and add a little bit of glycerin to give the baked goods some moisture which they lose without sugar). Slim Sweet highly recommended - has a faint taste a little like caramel or brown sugar - so an added bonus. Research confirms all of the following: Lo Han acts as a mild antioxidant Lo Han is immunodstimulatory/enhancing Lo Han will reduce glucose levels in hypoglycemia Lo Han possibly has modest anti-viral properties All round brilliant stuff. And I have no idea why there are not more varieties and brands on the market. Beats Xylitol, Stevia etc hands down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware

Posted on Aug 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Label reads 100mg in big letters. Looks like good value at that price. In reality each capsule only contains 500mg! relatively poor value! Shame for such blatant mis-advertising. Surely breaks the law.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant De-Toxifier

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Chitosan may have a long history of use for removing neurotoxins and endotoxins. But this form of it has a good low molecular weight, meaning much better absorption. For anyone struggling with Lyme, Autism, Mold injury - and you think you may be dealing with neurtoxicity, biotoxins etc - you should read the work of Dr Richie Shoemaker. He recommends Cholestyramine therapy - which he says is very effective. But it can be hard to take for various reasons (bloating, constipation, gluten sensitivity). Some alternative doctors are having success using this product instead. It is certainly hightly regarded in the alternative and naturopathic world as a powerful toxin-binding agent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives