July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2348333

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIN272 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

This single high quality product replaces several that I have been taking for chemical and heavy metal detox. Healthforce are very high quality and using many active ingredients together - charcoal, zeolite, clay - combined with lots of good gut stuff - e.g marshmallow - means I have a handy source of detox products. Especially useful when traveling, feeling ill, a bit over burdened with toxins and rubbish. My BM are better and my whole gut feels healthier. I also highly recommend their Zeolite powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very strong, unpleasant fragrance/smell

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sorry to be a lone voice of disent. I do realise that everyone buys this product for its progesterone action - and I have no reason to doubt it on this. But has no one noticed that it stinks! It smells very strongly for several hours after use (including hands if don't wash immediately) or artificial fragrance - despite suggesting on its ingredients list that it uses mostly natural products. Again, I know it can be frustrating reading negative reviews that are about minority groups - but actually quite a few people have some degree of chemical sensitivity and look to places like Iherb to purchase natural alternatives. I found the smell on this cream over-powering, unusable, unnatural and certainly not health-full. Beware if you have any dislike of artirficial fragrance. What a pity, as I am sure NOW is a reliable brand in other ways and clearly good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Does Work

Posted on Jan 11, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffer from really bad PMS. I mean - REALLY bad, as well as prone to generally too much stress and even anxiety. Taking two of these a days does absolute wonders for me. In China, this formula is known as "Serene and Happy Wanderer" - and it is true to its word. With these pills - taking two a day for most of the time - I really am more serene and happy. And without them - well, least said the better! Great stuff and usual high quality from Planetary herbs

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing value

Posted on Oct 28, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Humans aren't meant to eat single extracts from vitamin E. In nature, vitamin E means a full range of all four types of tocopherols and all four types of tocotrienols. Not only is this what the body recognizes, but tocotrienols (never included in standard vitamin E pills or multi vitamins) are up to 100 x more powerful as antioxidants than tocopherols. Moreover, delta tocopherol (usually listed as vitamin E in supplements) is the lease desirable form, compared to gamma tocopherol. This MRM prodcut is outstanding value. Just do a search on Iherb for tocotrienols. On balance, 60 capsules with each containing 25 mg of tocotrienols, would cost a lot more than this pot os softgels which also includes the full spectrum, in large amounts, of all the tocopheros. Boost your immune system. Protect against free radicals. And more. For $9.98 this is the best value vitamin E complex (and it is the FULL FULL FULL complex) on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best value

Posted on Jan 09, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absolutely the best value Hyaluronic formula. When you take just two or three tablets a day you get all you need - in terms of osteoarthritis and joint health. This stuff is amazing. Loads of the right type of collagen. Lots of bio-available hayaluronic acid. A good dose of MSM - builds joints/repairs them. Gucosamine in a high dose . And finally Chondroitin which is probably better than glucosamine. This is the best joint formula I have found. Been using it for years and with lots of patients. I do always add in Celadrin and in there is current infammation - there usually is - then also Zyflammend from New Chapter is invaluable. Good luck - this is the best value all-rounder out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The taste is impossible!

Posted on Apr 24, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am NO wimp when it comes to health foods. Juice spirulina, swallow clay by the teaspoon, take herbs by the teaspoon rather than capsules. And I imagine this stuff is super healthy. But the taste! Oh my the taste! Like sulphurous wind mixed with the worst of beans. I cannot manage it. Not regularly. In an emergency yest. But simply not do-able on a daily basis. And I am usually pretty brave with this sort of stuff. Maybe it would work if you mixed it with bananas and juice and stuff. But that is not the point for me. It is supposed to be healthy and convenient ALL ON ITS OWN. And all on its own, it is simply too unpleasant to drink. Yuk! Back to the spirulina, flax oil and clay.Yum by comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Jul 15, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really works. What I would say to anyone who has sleep difficulties is that different sleep remedies work for different people. That is because there are so many different casues of the imbalance which causes insommnia. For some, valerain works great. For others it is GABA. Theanine works for many but certainly not all. Lots of magnesium and calcium works for some. Hops, lemon balm, chamomile in combination are useful for certain people. And I have found that Zizyphus, the main ingredidient in this Jarrow forumula - is great for certain types of insommnia. This absolutely not just "another herb". It has properties beyond that - the Chinese believe it helps sleeplessness caused by an imbalance in the heart energies. Certainly helps me and even during the day sometimes if I need more calm. By bottom line advice is to try DIFFERENT remedies. The address different issues and one of them is likely to work even if the frst few do not. And there is also evidence that adding a few ingredients together helps better as they work synergistically. Best of luck. Snore , Snore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An affordable, ultra high quality sunflower oil. Organic, cold pressed, fresh and in dark bottles. I make up a mix of 3 parts sunflower oil, to 1 part flax oil and then I have an amazing Body Bio equivalent oil with an Omega 6 to Omega 3 ration of 4:1. This is the ratio that is used by Dr Patricia Kane - queen of oils! And I will say that it reduced the rate of my seizures by about 70% - which wa pretty amazing since I had already been taking lots of "good" fats in the from of fish oils etc. But Dr Kane has done her research and shown that whilst we do need some fish oils, taking to many, hugely over balances the body and we need lots of the omega 6 too. Hence this wonderful sunflower oil. Studies have show this ratio to reduce seizures, irritability, inflammation and more. Good luck

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Apr 18, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The main thing is that it is sulfate free. That is SO much better for fragile or color treated hair. And it is leaves hair really moisturized due to oils and the like. As far as I can see, no silicones. The ingredients are not 100% toxin free, but better than most commercial products. More to the point though, for me with my really blasted, dry, frizzy hair, this is a very nice gentle shampoo that works much better than most.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Source

Posted on Aug 23, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought some Paradise Beta Glucan from another supplier and am so glad I have found it at a much better price here on Iherb. When I re-order will definitely be from Iherb (my usual supplier of great stuff, in any event). Paradise Beta Glucan is NOT from Yeast. Unlike 95% of all the Beta Glucan immune stimulants you will find on Iherb. The evidence is suggestive that mushroom derived Beta Glucans are more potent than yeast derived and elsewhere, for instance, Maiitake derived Beta Glucan cost a huge amount for a very small amount of active Beta Glucans. By contrast this Paradise version gives a full 125mg of Beta Glucans per capsule, all extracted from those amazing Chinese type immune mushrooms. What is more, with Paradise, there is always the confidence of ultra purity, potency and science. A great product, that, combined with a AHCC, kills many viruses dead in their tracks (or rather stimulates the immune system to do it for you!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Potency and very effective

Posted on Oct 26, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Contains a brilliant combination of all of the Ayuvedic herbs found in Triphala ( a thousand year old remedy and proven by modern science) plus all of the ingredients found anti-parasite formulation recommended by Dr Hulga Clarke and Dr Christopher. As such, it is a superb Two-in-One product that supports the digestive tract in multiple ways: cleansing, killing parasites, strengthening the walls of the gut, soothing, promoting beneficial bacteria and more. You would have to purchase several products at once to the the same job and at $18 for 120 LARGE 800mg tablets, it is really very good value for money. For me, it has replaced a lot of bottles in my cupboard, keeps my bowel moving and healthy and helped get rid of nagging infections/invaders. And Planetary Herbals is a reliable, honest company specialising in such Ayurvedic products. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A wonder supplement

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

For those suffering for PCOS I cannot recommend this form of inositol too highly. Several studies show that it has - at a daily dosage of 600mg - a profound effect on glucose metabolism and testosterone levels. Both of these are dysregulated in Poly Cystic Ovary syndrome. Of those clients I have tried on this harmless, low side effect supplement, about 70% have benefited. Of those, about half foudn this to be a complete cure of the syndrome. It greatly assisted in stabilizing the glucose response curve. And reduced serum testosterone levels by about 50 - 70%. These results are supported by other practitioners and some small studies. Far better to try than anti-androgens (with all the associated problems). And infinitely better than the useless contraceptive pill. By reducing testosterone many clients find cysts are reduced, for some full menstrual cycles return, and for most, many of the nasty mood swings and horrible PMS are gone. Recommended very highly indeed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives