Reviewer2348333

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIN272 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good long term results

Posted on May 11, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Soothing and helpful. I use this along with Natural Calm magnesium, and over a period of several weeks or even months it settled my gut - had sever IBS with severe constipation - and sometimes nothing much helped at all. Some may get short term benefit - for me it too several weeks to see full results. If you have a lot of gut problems, then I would also recommend lots of probiotics (iflora, dr Ohhira and Primal Defence are the very best on Iherb) and maybe consider 1 daily of Jarrow Glutathione and a few teaspoons a day of Permavite (which really also helps to heal the gut lining.) Good luck

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OUTSTANDING

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a truly outstanding product at a remarkable price. A One-Stop-Shop for complete cold and flu care. The main ingredients are all backed by solid, repeated scientific research as being anti-viral, anti-bacterial and boosting the immune system to fight acute infections. Olive leaf extract is one of the most reliable anti-virals in the world. Arabinogalactacs (larch extract) has outstanding immune boosting properties. Allisure - the allicin extract of garlic - is far and away the most powerful form of garlic (up to 200x more powerful than ordinary garlic extracts as allicin is usually only found in tiny amounts in garlic and is the most powerful anti-microbial element). Oregano oil speaks for itself - anti viral, anti bacterial, anti fungal. A brilliant all-rounder. And Elderberry is one of the more reliable anti-virals. You'll note I am emphasizing viruses - as this is what nearly all colds and flues are, this is what you want to hit hard. But this will also be useful for primary or secondary bacterial issues such as strep throat. I have given this to numerous clients with great success. Take is as early as possible in the onset of illness and it will often stop it in its tracks. At very least it will shorten the duration. Outstanding stuff in a small softgel and a great price. For $14 you have one stop solution to carry in your bag through the winter months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Shame on Jarrow

Posted on Jan 20, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

This is NOT Lo Han - the natural alternative to sugar and many times sweeter. Lo Han has many proven health benefits and is delicious - see Trimedica brand. This Jarrow stuff is getting a lot of its power from Xylitol! Xylitol is incredibly sweet and in the great majority of people will trigger intestinal problems (bloating, loose stool etc) and usually comes with gentle warnings on packets. Xylitol is VERY much cheaper than Lo Han and not really the same stuff as mentioned- well noted side effects. Jarrow should be selling true Lo Han - like Trimedica which is cheaper! - and not the diluted product. Shame on Jarrow - normally a great and reliable company, by the way, I buy a ton of supplements off them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great form of Vitamin C

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Fully buffered, so easy on the stomach. Delivers many essential minerals in useable form. A fair bit cheaper than comparable "brand" products. And if all that weren't enough: lots of great antioxidants (grape skin, green tea etc) for free! Oh, and a fair spectrum of C type bioflavanoids. Overall great value and better for your health than ordinary ascorbic acid (plain vit c)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant Stuff

Posted on Apr 11, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

An absolute essential for myself, my family and my patients. Brilliant at all "overwhelmed" states, including bereavement, stress, sleeplessness etc. Also great for fear, anxiety, panic attacks. Highly, highly effective. With no side effects or withdrawal symptoms I recommend this 100 times for every time I recommend prescription anti-anxiety medicines. Grounding, calming, nurturing. Not just sedating - it also has an energetic quality (that is the point of chinese herbal medicine) that is soothing and nourishing to the heart. Brilliant and effective product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW!

Posted on Nov 26, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Both for myself and for my patients in my practice, I have been trying to find a reliable source of Laminara extract with high fucoidan and alginate content. For any of you wanting to detoxify - heavy metals, molds, many chemicals - this is one of the most powerful supplements out there. I have been using it with several patients and we urine test weekly. Am certainly seeing it pull heavy metals and for mold sensitive or injured individuals it has been slower, but we are seeing gradual improvements. Ron Teeguarden is a very highly respected herbalist, - Dragon herb has a very good reputation - so I have good reason to believe this product would be pure and authentic. For those of you struggling with mold - it is widely thought that the only medicine that works was cholestyramine - a prescription drug which I believe is very effective but many cannot tolerate it. There is growing evidence and laminara japonica, has a real ability to pull bio-toxins including mycotoxins (mold) from the body. Good luck. Definitely worth trying but be patient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glorious

Posted on May 20, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow! Wow! Wow! Use it all the time on my face. After any skin peels. Whenever skin breaks out. To and richness to creams. Have quite a few expensive creams and potions in bathroom cupboard. But the thing that gets used most is this stuff. Healing, calming, nourishing. But no breakouts. Too rich to use in the day. But great at night. Or a drop mixed with day cream. Also good on rash, on razor burn (is anti-inflammatory), on sun burn etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful

Posted on Aug 07, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Other than the organic spirulina - which is a nice filler but with no special "powers" - these are all highly effective and powerful brain adaptogens. They boost serotonin, dopamine, acetylcholine, BDNF (brain derived neurotrophic factors), are strong neuro-antioxidants and more. Definitely boosts mental functioning and a really great "all-in-one" brain enhancer. For some, it may be too strong and too much of a scatter gun approach. For instance, if you know you are low in dopamine, you are better off buying Tyrsine and Bacopa and using just those. But if your issue are general - for instance, common age related cognitive decline - then these tablets are on the nose. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant De-Toxifier

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Chitosan may have a long history of use for removing neurotoxins and endotoxins. But this form of it has a good low molecular weight, meaning much better absorption. For anyone struggling with Lyme, Autism, Mold injury - and you think you may be dealing with neurtoxicity, biotoxins etc - you should read the work of Dr Richie Shoemaker. He recommends Cholestyramine therapy - which he says is very effective. But it can be hard to take for various reasons (bloating, constipation, gluten sensitivity). Some alternative doctors are having success using this product instead. It is certainly hightly regarded in the alternative and naturopathic world as a powerful toxin-binding agent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it.

Posted on Jun 04, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really delicious. And that matters if you are thinking of drinking it frequently. I need a very high protein diet (blood sugar issues etc) but don't want to rely on any one source. So each morning I vary my protein shake. Every third day is my favourite when I have hazelnut milk and 5 tsp of this lovely chia seed. Worth noting, by the way, that Salba - sold by Iherb for more than twice the price of this Chia seed - is just 100% Chia seeds! And not even pre-ground. The ground seeds are fresh - no ranicd oil tastes which can be risk with pre-ground omega 3 seeds - and dislove moderately in nut/rice/soya milk. I do add a bit of stevia for sweetness. But the chia has a decent taste and is somewhat sweet and nutty. Certainly nicer than soya protein powder or rice protein powder. In addition, it has tons of excellent fiber and my body thanks me for that a few hours later!!! No bloating either. Only gripe: the label is inaccurate, also the iherb listings. Chia has a lot more protein than is listed here. 5 heap tsp is about 20 -22g. Same as a good sized steak! Oh, and lots of amazing healthy oils thrown in for free. Great price, great product, entirely natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but could be Better

Posted on Dec 19, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some careful scientific research supports the use of these tablets for bone health and osteoporosis. In particular this form of Vitamin K2 has got a lot of evidence showing that it greatly enhances bone deposition and reverse osteoporosis. Not all vitamin Ks can do this. There is also some evidence that this organic and specific form of calcium is better than others - but not as much evidence as for the K2. The silica is also useful and in a theapeutically active dose. On the down side: The Strontium is much much too low - the studies showing success use 300 - 600mg ! There is no BORON - why or why when this is essential for osteoporosis treatment? And the price is a little eyewatering. I do buy them however as overall they are useful and I only take two a day to make them last a bit longer and top up with cheaper calcium/magnesium tables (Country Life Nerve and Osteo my absolute favourites). With that little bit of money that I save I buy high potency *strontium* - there's a lot of published papers showing that certainly works. The last tip for bone health in those who are vulnerable - Isoprinosine. It is so powerful that in Italian studies they had to monitor blood levels carefully. Good luck and I wish you Strong Bones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A wonder supplement

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

For those suffering for PCOS I cannot recommend this form of inositol too highly. Several studies show that it has - at a daily dosage of 600mg - a profound effect on glucose metabolism and testosterone levels. Both of these are dysregulated in Poly Cystic Ovary syndrome. Of those clients I have tried on this harmless, low side effect supplement, about 70% have benefited. Of those, about half foudn this to be a complete cure of the syndrome. It greatly assisted in stabilizing the glucose response curve. And reduced serum testosterone levels by about 50 - 70%. These results are supported by other practitioners and some small studies. Far better to try than anti-androgens (with all the associated problems). And infinitely better than the useless contraceptive pill. By reducing testosterone many clients find cysts are reduced, for some full menstrual cycles return, and for most, many of the nasty mood swings and horrible PMS are gone. Recommended very highly indeed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives