Reviewer2352646

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CEL034 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent product

Posted on Jul 19, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used and continue using this product at 4-6 grams per day (not 10-15 grams per day as recommended) for severe fatigue, in a combination with glutathione and ubiquinol/CoQ10. The latter two products need to be taken for several weeks before any effect can be expected; thus, I was hoping that the d-Ribose would "kick in" faster in terms of improving my energy . Within 10 days after starting, I noticed a slight improvement- less pressure on my chest, less breathing difficulty, better sleep, less of a sense of doom. From there on out, my energy improved slowly but constantly, almost on a daily basis. Obviously, I made sure that I got enough sleep and paid attention to my food choices as well, and avoided, by sheer necessity, any physical exertion. It is now two months since my worst exhaustion (which was so bad that I was afraid I would actually die), and I am almost back to normal- meaning I do all my chores, go shopping, and a couple days ago even went on my first one-plus hour hike in two months. The crash that I feared might happen never materialized! I credit the d-Ribose in large part with this spectacular improvement. Will definitely continue to use regularly or indefinitely and buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jul 07, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product due to it being the premier intracellular antioxidant and detoxifier, in order to combat incapacitating exhaustion and generalized pain that made it literally impossible for me to function. This situation lasted for about a month before I started using glutathione 500mg on a daily basis (together with Ubiquinol 200+ 100mg and 6 grams of d-ribose) I was extremely weak and could barely walk or discharge my duties. After six weeks of using the combination, my energy is significantly improved and I am able to cope a lot better with the demands of my life. As a side effect of the combination, I feel that my heart function is improved as well and that I can tolerate lying on my left side without discomfort, which I couldn't do for about 5 years. I am hoping to improve further and to reach my previous level of energy in a couple of months. Although I cannot say with certainty which of the three components is most effective by itself, I think that a potent antioxidant is a must when fighting extreme adrenal fatigue. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful product

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Husband has been using Life Extension Super Bio Curcumin 400mg for his forearm and wrist pain caused by working all day on his computer. A good friend is using the product for her back, shoulder, and arm pain (arthritis) for which she was on long-term Celebrex. Both of them indicate it is at least as/ or more effective than NSAID's and without the side effects!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product for about 3 weeks for adrenal fatigue following a severe bronchitis, both diagnosed by my PCP. The exhaustion and pressure on my chest (which remained after the prescribed steroids) started to improve within a week, and three weeks into using the adaptogens, I feel a lot better, with the recovery process continuing. As a supportive intervention to get one's energy back after a severe illness and to complement regular medical tx, this product is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, B-100mg, 100 tablets

Posted on Jun 17, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For a week, I took the Now Foods 100mg B1 tablets in dosages of 1/2 tablet, i.e. 50 mg per day; I am now taking them in dosages of 1/4 tablet, i.e. 25 mgs per day for ankle edema and peripheral neuropathy in my feet related to thiamine deficiency. Correcting thiamine deficiency orally takes some weeks; however, both my edema and my foot pain are significantly improved. I will continue to take them long-term to avoid recurrence. I have generally been very satisfied with Now Food products; this one is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jun 30, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Source Naturals B12 sublingual 2000mcg do a great job keeping my B12 blood levels- and my energy- at optimum levels. I have pernicious anemia and depend on daily high-dose B12-supplements for the maintenance of my health. I have tried countless other brands with more or less success. These are by far the best and I wouldn't use any other brand any more!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on Jul 07, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Highly recommend as an energy enhancer that actually supports intracellular function and production of energy without artificial stimulation. In extreme exhaustion, adrenal stimulants i.e. "adaptogens" may further deplete energy, while ubiquinol helps build energy slowly in a natural way, without "whipping" the adrenals even more. Will definitely continue to use this product on a long term basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aronia is the strongest antioxidant known to date

Posted on Oct 26, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I used Eclectic Institute Aronia for a beginning viral bronchitis, on the advice of a medical researcher(M.D.) who teaches in my program in botanical medicine. She emphasized that Aronia, be it as a syrup or in dry form, holds great promise in combatting the flu, including bird flu, since it has the highest ORAC score known of any fruit or vegetable, and is a much more potent antiviral than elderberry(sambuccus). She did say that it needs to be taken in a high dose, (as do most botanical extracts, in order to be effective), so we took 4 times 4 capsules a day with juice or water, and also added essential oil inhalations twice a day. Within five days, any and all symptoms of bronchitis were gone in both of us. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

AZO test strips- great product!

Posted on Sep 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I utilized the AZO test strips to monitor the course of and recovery from my UTI at home, since I had d/c'ed the antibiotic on my own, due to side effects. The AZO strips were extremely useful, reliably indicating the presence of both bacterial pathogens and leucocytes, on two separate test areas. Although the tests are relatively expensive, they are well worth their price; and much preferable to other tests that do not indicate leucocyte presence. Will definitely order these again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on May 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Solgar Vitamin B2 tablets (and other Solgar products) for years. Solgar is one of my favorite brands; their quality is consistently very high, and their products exceed the indicated shelf life. I'll keep ordering their B-Vitamins and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After four weeks of excruciating pain due to acute cervical spondylosis (wear and tear of the neck vertebrae) I started taking this product together with Solgar's MSM. Four days later I noticed some improvement; six weeks later, the pain has literally vanished. Couldn't tell whether it is mainly the MSM or the gluc/ chondr component that is effective, but the combination is certainly a life saver for me. It has now been three months; the pain never came back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Nature's Way Sambucus Black Elderberry Original Lozenges in the last stages of a bad flu this summer (after having used the syrup 5x/day for 2 weeks during the worst of the symptoms). The lozenges work great to prevent a relapse and are more easy to carry than the bottles of syrup. Will take them on a daily basis as a preventative this fall and winter to minimize my flu risk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives