Reviewer2355326

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAV652 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Now Foods IGF-1

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these on a whim, with little research. I'm a 42 year old male, and play in an adult basketball league. 3 years ago I partially tore my ACL, and meniscus in my knee. I had no surgery, but went to rehab at sports medicine facility. Resumed playing a year and a half later. The knee, plus my age, and being about 10 lbs overweight, has left me able to play hard, full court ball, (thankfully), but sadly only able to be maybe 50% of the player I once was in my late 20's. After taking these, for about a week, I played a game where I totally dominated the action, and drove to the hoop and scored at a level that I hadn't been able to in at least 10 years !!! at approx 90% of my former abilities I had in my "youth". My performance was commented on by many other players that night, and I hit the pillow that night with a smile on my face. I'm certain it wasn't a placebo effect, because I play after a 10 hour work day, when I'm basically exhausted before the game even starts. I'm not saying these are miraculous, (you'll have to do your own research) I'm just sharing an experience I had.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Mar 23, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Should keep this a secret all to myself, but...this stuff is awesome. Been using for years. Love it. Helps ward off colds a little bit, especially throat area in my opinion. But what I really like is, if I take a spoonful at midnight, it doesn't keep me up at all, but in the morning, I'm less lethargic when the alarm goes off, and don't need coffee to get me moving.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relax

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They work, and fast. Not necessarily like a sleeping aid or something, but to take the edge off in the middle of a hectic work day, to regain your composure, maybe to help study when you are totally frazzled out, these do help a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very different from other forms of L-Carnitine, I have noticed weight loss / fat burning - nothing huge yet, but anything that actually works is great in my opinion !!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for energy and reflexes

Posted on Oct 14, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read a study that these are effective for increasing reflex response for athletic activities, etc. Unfortunately, too well for me !!! I took a pill 45 min before a basketball game (I play in a league) and could feel my reflexes and motor skills were like on turbo, almost too quick. Within 10 minutes of playing, I tore a calf muscle when springing up too forcefully for a jump shot (even after my normal warm ups and stretching). Couldn't play again for about 3 months until healed. Another time I took about a quarter of a pill, and only noticed quicker reaction time playing basketball without the "extreme" action like calf incident. But...I let my guard down, a year later took a pill just before playing, and tore the other calf muscle. I could feel the muscle reacting too quickly as I played. If you take and dont "engage" in an activity or sport that requires quick body movements, you would probably never even notice the boosting of this reflex effect. But if you take just prior to an action sport, be careful. I've played basketball for many decades, never tore any muscle ever, accept the twice when I took these pills. In the future, if I do take these before playing a sport, I would take maybe a quarter of the pill max.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cordyceps power !

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be good stuff, maybe not as effective as Jarrow brand in my experience, but still very good. I play in a basketball league, and if I take these beforenand, I generally have more stamina to stay energized until the end of the 2-3 games we play per night, and I'm 47 yrs old.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good sublingual form !!

Posted on Oct 04, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many others, but keep coming back to these sublingual tabs. I do notice an increase in overall energy and vitality. Often I take a half hour before bed, (since there is no "instant" energy jolt) so I fall asleep immed, but I notice that when the alarm goes off in the am, I'm not groggy and hugging the pillow, but ready to face the day !!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great lozenge

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I've bought these many times from Iherb. I have given them to friends and co-workers, who often hesitate and say they dont like zinc lozenges because of taste or aftertaste issues. But when the try these, they like them as much as I do. No zinc taste problems at all. All great flavors, but I really like the Cherry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great immune booster

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

While I haven't tried this, my wife says it's helped her avoid the last couple of "cold/flu cycles" that went through her workplace. She normally catches whatever comes around, and hasn't lately, since taking this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it a lot

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like this stuff. Warm comfort food, but don't feel weighed down after eating it. I put a touch a stevia in it to sweeten, and tastes just fine, and it's healthy for you !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great immune booster

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This product and immune mushrooms are my mainstay defense against colds and flu. Never be without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great immune defense.

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Good product. I'm a repeat buyer, and will continue to purchase. Probably not for every day, I only use when I feel like my immune system needs an extra boost or especially at the very first sign of a cold/flu attack.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives