Reviewer2356201

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ULI125 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

good alternative for meal replacement

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i've been using these bars for years as meal replacements & blood sugar stabilizers. i've recently discovered that the use of these as snacks has been causing more harm than good in regards to my blood sugar, so i won't be doing that anymore. i appreciate this chocolate option as it is one of the tastier organic food bars...i also believe it causes less intestinal distress than other similar bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love these

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

we used to order these direct from the company & get them auto-shipped every month...then they got bought out, and we've had a hard time finding them since. glad iherb has 'em now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it's different

Posted on Jul 30, 2010

i got this as a free sample. i've been wanting to get supplements with these particular mushrooms in them for a while, so i thought i'd try it (i don't like coffee - i drink solely for the caffeine content). since i'm not a coffee drinker anyway, i thought it was fine. it does taste like mushrooms, but that's ok. i added erythritol & non-gmo soy milk - habit due to dislike of coffee - and it was drinkable. seems like a novel way to consume the mushrooms & get some caffeine, all at the same time. i'm gonna buy it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

taste??

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i don't like coffee, so the taste of this stuff doesn't really move me either way. it does require sweetener & soy milk for me to somewhat enjoy it, but i can get by with just sweetener. after i go through this bag, i think i'm done with getting my reishi this way, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

taste & mixing issues

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

it's kinda bitter...though it improves after i put other stuff in it. also, doesn't mix very well. after i go through this box, i think i'm done with getting my reishi this way, though. the packets are very convenient, which is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

strong

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i'm trying to find healthier alternatives to things like peanut butter. i think this is one, but it has a truly strong flavor! i think i may use it more in smoothies than on crackers...i like my omega 3s & plant proteins, but i think i'll stick to the other ways of getting both. not likely to re-purchase. i much prefer whole hemp seeds....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good alternative for meal replacement

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i've been using these bars for years as meal replacements & blood sugar stabilizers. i've recently discovered that the use of these as snacks has been causing more harm than good in regards to my blood sugar, so i won't be doing that anymore. i appreciate the blueberry option as it is one of the tastier organic food bars...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good alternative for meal replacement

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i've been using these bars for years as meal replacements & blood sugar stabilizers. i've recently discovered that the use of these as snacks has been causing more harm than good in regards to my blood sugar, so i won't be doing that anymore. i appreciate the cranberry option as it is one of the tastier organic food bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fine

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

it is fine for what it is. it isn't the bast tasting i've ever had, but it does the trick. if i can't find one i like better, i'll continue to order it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tasty magnesium

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

it's very tasty & easy to take...but being a refrigerated liquid makes it difficult to take along when traveling. not floradix's fault, but i need my supplements to be a little more versatile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stuff

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

the label says organic, unrefined & expeller pressed, which is great. i can't tell if it's considered raw, though. 5 stars if it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really good

Posted on Jan 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i prefer the cranberry & almond, though....just personal preference...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives