July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2357234

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAH176 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Periobrite

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is pretty good. I notice a difference in tooth colour that I did not get with normal toothpaste. My teeth are lighter and the slight yellow on my bottom teeth is fading already. I like the taste and texture and the natural ingredients. I'll probably keep using this long term

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on Jul 01, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this after reading the reviews. I am sorry I did. It tastes like chalk. It is also such a waste of money because the powder just flys off everywhere and is difficult to put onto the tootbrush. Even wetting the brush beforehand does not help it to seep in. It tastes yuck, is a pain to apply, doesn't white teeth. All in all a waste of time, effort and money. I am giving it one star because I don't know if giving it no stars will register but I really give it no stars. I am usually more than happy with IHerb products but this one is the exception to the rule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good overall

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is a mystery to me. I tried it after all the good reviews and have used it three months or more. It has actually made my splitting thumb nails worse?? And my other nails certainly are not stronger. But .... I am getting compliments about my skin and I have also noticed that my left eyelid, which has started to droop a little due to ageing, is no longer 'sticking' and is not drooping much at all! That's a huge thing, thus the 4 stars. Maybe it just takes time for it to work on my nails, but I can't complain about the other effects thus far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not cutting it

Posted on Apr 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

UPDATE TO EARLIER REVIEW: I've had to go back on antidepressant after being on 5HTP. I thought it was working but in reality it was about 30% as good as my antidepressant. I started having suicidal thoughts, crying spells, waking in the night, unable to deal socially with people, apathy etc. etc. My morning anxiety was also through the roof. I had to be honest and admit these were not the wonder pills I wanted them to be. Please do not feel bad if you are a person like me who has to be on antidepressants. I've tried every natural alternative known to man. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I tried this after reading the great reviews. I had just had shocking withdrawals from Effexor after being on it for eight years - another story... Anyhow at first this didn't work well for me and I despaired thinking I would have to go back on an AD. I did not see quick results like most people. It has taken a good month and an increase in dose to see the same effect as Effexor which is pretty remarkable. I take 2 tablets per day, one a.m. one evening and I find this dose works for me. One a day was just barely getting me by and giving me good and bad days. You may need to experiment a bit and/or wait longer than just a few days to see results. Definitely happy that it's working now though as I have never wanted to be on ADs long term and this is a great natural alternative!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading the favourable reviews I was keen to try this because I use hair colouring with all the dangerous chemicals and wanted a natural alternative. Unfortunately I cannot give this a good review. I left it on for the prescribed time frame and read that this colour was supposed to colour gray. The rest of my hair is dark so I was worried I may have chosen too light a colour but when reading the pamphlet it said it would definitely cover gray. Long story short, it didn't. Probably covered 25 per cent of them but I feel I have wasted my time and money on this product which is a shame because my vanity will mean I'm going back to the dastardly chemical-based hair colourants. My hair is thick so don't know if that has anything to do with it, but if so the product should state that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made things worse

Posted on Mar 16, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have complex issues for sure, severe endometriosis which I just had extensive bowel and pelvic surgery for. I only have one ovary remaining as well and am premenopausal. I read all the rave reviews, have tried these for 3 months and am not getting the worst hot flushes I've ever had (actually never had them before or even after surgery). I would not recommend these unfortunately. Everybody is different but they have not helped me at all, quite the opposite. And they did not regulate my cycle at all. Still months between periods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GORGEOUS!

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, I wondered what all the fuss was about until I tried this. It is soooo beautiful. Smells so good and literally leaves your skin squeaky clean. I love it. Just a shame it's so expensive. Wpuld be five stars if not for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No go

Posted on Jan 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hi, I previously wrote a review about this saying it worked and I'm not sure if it will soon be posted so wanted to update in case it is posted. I have been on holidays and not at work (which is air-conditioned). I have noticed while on holiday and not sitting at my desk in air-conditioning all day I start to stink after about 4 hours. It's really bad and I've had to switch back to an aluminium based deodorant unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Derma E

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like this a lot and will keep using it. I like the non oily yet deeply moisturising texture. I use it under makeup and it doesn't leave a shiny or oily feel after using all day. I also notice that tiny creases beginning to form at corner of my lips that go down (marionette lines or whatever they're called) have begun to decrease on one side!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organics Shampoo

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, leaves hair clean and full and thick. Nice big bottle. Will keep using this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE IT

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My skin just eats this up. It goes on so easily and smells so nice, like oranges. It's a small bottle but you don't need much. It absorbs really easily into the skin and is not greasy at all. I use it under make up and it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 13, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have only been taking this 3 weeks so not totally sold that what is happening can be attributed to this product. Anyhow.... for the first time ever I have been able to stay off cakes, chocolates, lollies - only for one week but believe me for me that is amazing! I intend to stay off these products. Find that I am more able to stick to a healthier diet and don't have so many sugar cravings and don't feel as hungry at night after a meal which is when I used to eat copius amounts of cakes, chocolates, whatever I could get my hands on. I'm not saying it's a miracle. I have had to be responsible myself for my actions but I think this is helping me to be responsible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives