Reviewer2359183

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIM124 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

This is the one

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for calcium supplements (as citrate only) that don't split the 1000mg into too many tablets. Source Naturals makes one that's very similar to this one but contains more ingredients. I had tried that one too. It tended to give me stomach gas and the tablets had a little coarser texture. KAL is purer and smoother. I take two tablets a day, one in the morning one at night, then make up for the rest with food. But why does the bottle have to be so big when it comes in only half full???

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great snacks

Posted on Aug 01, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These pack a lot of EFAs and protein, which makes them very nutritious snacks. I bought them primarily for when I'm traveling. Bag is resealable so it's perfect. They taste interesting and may take a little getting used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fine product

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's moisturizing and pretty much unscented. I have found that it minimizes the white trace when you dampen your lips a little before applying the balm, and then rub it in using a finger/lips. It's not that bad really. I love that it's all natural and chemical-free, which is very important for lip balm as it is more often than not ingested.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Aug 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This kit is too heavy for my mildly sensitive/acne-prone skin. Cleansing lotion and toner are OK; moisturizer is way too greasy and just sits on the face... not to mention that tacky perfume kind of intrusive fragrance that lingers all day. Mask is viscous and doesn't seem to absorb much. I've noticed my overall complexion has worsened in just 2 days of using them. The sensitive skin set seems much much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very good in smoothies if you want to add a touch of tanginess, which I usually do. You can also use it like pomegranate molasses in cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love these little guys

Posted on Jul 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Recently I've decided to cut back a little on flax and incorporate chia into my diet. These tiny seeds are great, and organic too! As always, with Nutiva the quality is guaranteed. Hope it would come in a resealable bag though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The flavor is much more sophisticated than black pepper. I pretty much use it on everything!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cannot recommend enough

Posted on Jul 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was never a coconut person but this product has got me fallen in love with just anything coconut! The taste is subtle but flavorful . I eat it every day, usually tossed with veggies or slathered on whole grain crackers. I also use it to temper spices when cooking Indian, which is something I never did before because I just did not know of any vegetable oil that is healthy enough to cook in high heat with. Now that I have done it, what a difference it makes to a dish!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than the spray bottle

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This one is easier to apply and seems to last much longer

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh tasting

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's moist and tastes great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes like butterscotch

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use it in smoothies all the time, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The suggested cooking method of using 3 1/2 parts water to 1 part grain seems too high, so I reduced the liquid to 2 1/2 parts and it turned out fine. Next time I would use 2 parts only for a firmer bite. Compared to hulled barley, this one cooks up creamier and less chewy. Good for making risotto.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives