Reviewer2360401

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IJI096 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Paradise Herbs, Coleus Forskolli, 60 Veggie Caps

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rate this product very highly because it effectively lowers blood pressure. I had a sudden spike in my blood pressure, and it was out of control for two months. My doctors had me on the highest dosage of three medications. Two months ago, after I began taking Coleus Forskolli, in combination with Turmeric, my medication has been reduced to only one low-dose medication. I use Paradise Herbs because it is all natural and I trust the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Paradise Herbs, Banaba Leaf, 60 Veggie Caps

Posted on Apr 20, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lowers my blood sugar and is very reliable. A great product. It takes about a week or to get into your system. The downside is that if I run out, it takes a while for the capsule to take effect again. I plan have at least two extra bottles on hand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Alpha Lipoic Acid, 100 mg, 120 Vcaps

Posted on Aug 07, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am diabetic but I am not on medication. I control my blood sugar with vitamins, exercise, and I watch my diet. Alpha Lipoic Acid helps to lower my blood sugar, without fail. I never run out of it. Now Foods is a superior company whose prices, compared with their good quality cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Alpha Lipoic Acid, 600 mg, 120 Vcaps

Posted on May 02, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alpha Lipoic Acid is essential in my regimen for lowering and maintaining normal blood sugar levels, and I find Now brand extremely satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Twinlab, B-100 Caps, 100 Capsules

Posted on Aug 07, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are many benefits to be derived from B-100 that I wouldn't be without it. One of the reasons I take it is that it supports taking a B derivative by itself. For example, I take B-6 and Biotin to name a few. I have found Twinlab is one of the most trusted name in vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eclectic Institute, Blood Sugar Balance (Devil's Club Huckleberry),

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was very dissatisfied with this product. The Supplimental Facts did not list the Amount of mg. per serving, but it wss listed in a misleading paragraph. I am diabetic, and I control my diabetes by diet, exercise, and suppliments. I have used Huckleberry in the past and found it to be effective, but this product is very ineffective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Root to Health, American Ginseng, 100 Veggie Caps

Posted on Nov 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product completely fulfils all of its promises. It energizes, lowers blood sugar, and "regulates stress". I take two tablets before jogging for an extra spurt of speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dr. Venessa's, Sugar Balance, 120 Tablets (DRV-60151)

Posted on Apr 20, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product is good, but I believe it would be more effective if it came in capsule form. I don't like taking tablets for this reason, but it seems to work well to lower my blood sugar. I am not on diabetic meditation, and I maintain normal sugar levels. How much of this success do I contribute to this tablet, I can't say; nevertheless, when I ran out recently I had an elevation in my blood sugar. I had to double up on my other vitamins (Chromium, Bitter Melon, Glucomannan, ect.) I don't plan to run out of this one again; however, I would still prefer a capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Gymnema Sylvestre, 400 mg, 90 Capsules

Posted on May 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Gymnema Sylvestre is essential in my regimen for lowering and maintaining normal blood sugar levels, and I find Now brand extremely satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bluebonnet Nutrition, Herbals, Turmeric Root Extract, 120 Vcaps

Posted on May 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I use Turmeric Root Extract for lowering my blood pressure. I have had good results with the Bluebonnet brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives