July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2380750

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SIR759 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Grate for sensitive and very dry skin!

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is actually something that works for very dry and sensitive skin. This moisturizes jet does not irritate – and my skin gets irritated with almost anything. This probably works due to the lack of antioxidants. Too much of a good thing can be irritating for sensitive skin :) Paula Pegoun gave it a smiley face with a tick and says: This is a good, emollient facial moisturizer for dry, sensitive skin. In terms of repairing skin, it contains non-fragrant plant oils whose fatty acids help mimic the natural components of healthy skin. ShiKai would have an even better formula if they had included, say, some ceramides or glycosaminoglycans, not to mention more than a token amount of antioxidants. Still, this fragrance-free moisturizer is worth considering if you have sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. Borage seed oil is not as spectacular as ShiKai makes it out to be, but it is a worthwhile plant oil that's helpful for dry skin with an impaired barrier function. This product's value for sensitive skin is what earns it our highest rating. Ingredients: Water, Borage (Borago Officinalis) Seed Oil, Avocado (Persea Gratissima) Oil, Jojoba (Simmondsia Chinensis) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii) Fruit, Tocopherol Acetate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Batyl Alcohol, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very dry hair but oily scalp which means I should use moisturizing conditioner and oily hair shampoo. But I often use moisturizing shampoo despite of my oily scalp because I have not found shampoo that actually improves my scalp. This shampoo leaves hair really soft, cleans better than the Golden Wheat Deep Cleanse Shampoo and gives volume so I really like this. Try it with the Smooth as Silk Deep Moisture Conditioner and Smooth As Silk Xtreme Protein Hair Infusion – you’ll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This does not work at all!

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This does not work at all! It leaves hair greasy but dry so it does nothing for the dryness just makes you wash your hair sooner. If you need something for really dry hair try Giovanni, Smooth As Silk Xtreme, Protein Hair Infusion

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

First wrinkles

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I’ve been using BioSil nearly half a year. I tried this only because it was highly recommended by my home country’s` dermatologists. Just after I had my 27th birthday I had some tragic invents in my life (lot of crying, sorrow, worries) and less than a week I developed fine lines under my eyes. As I’m still so young I hoped BioSil would help but unfortunately it had no effect on my wrinkles. But it made a difference with my hair. When more than 10 years I have had hair up to my waist (that is as long as it grows) then now it has grown about 1,5 - 2 inches more. This IS impressive! I keep using BioSil and hope that I can get rid of those first lines :) UPDATE: I have to raise it up to 5 stars. I don’t see much change in my skin but it makes my hair and nails grow like crazy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Co Q 10 ib a form of powder

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They are capsules but inside there is powder. Somehow I did not understand that from the description. In order to absorb Q10 it needs to be n for of oil. So yes, it was a big disappointment for me but let’s see how the powder form works. The price is grate though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Grate price!

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is 100% emu oil. I have used a lot of different company’s emu oil and loved then and I love this one also. Grate price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

AHAs don’t need introduction. I love this product because it is so lightweight and it is not a cream but a kind of pre-moisturizer fluid or serum. This means that I can use my favorite moisturizer on top of this fluid as my very dry and sensitive skin needs very special moisturizers and will not be satisfied with any (AHA)moisturizer. As I also use tretinoin cream I like that this is only 5%.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

got it for free

Posted on May 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Would not buy it but love it as a free gift!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dont reccomend

Posted on May 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They do not give the same effect that other similar products have done.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Free item

Posted on May 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Got it as a free gift so I can’t really say anything because I used only 7 soft gels…

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price and good value

Posted on Jul 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have not noticed any difference yet but I strongly believe in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff!

Posted on May 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Really love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives