Reviewer2401567

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAW699 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

great taste but how many grams of each active?

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is a very sweet watermelon tasting supp. I wonder how many grams of each active though, as it says only the amount of the 'proprietary blend'

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great design and dosage

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is fantastic to have a travel buddy for those times where an impromptu lunch date may lead to horrible GIT symptoms. The great thing about this supplement is not so much the digestive enzymes themselves, but the inclusion of GIT anti-spasmodics and plant based enzymes. The low dose is ideal and the pack lasts a long time,

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Felt the difference immediately

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking a half dose of this as i do not have an outright thyroid disorder. Being a long term vegan with a taste for raw cruciferous vegetables, i thought it might be about time to support my thyroid! I have been taking this with a low does (5mg) ferrous fumarate supplement to ensure the iodination of tyrosine, which is iron dependent. The gugul in this tablet can make me a little burpy, if that is a word! I looked up the herb and found the resin has tendency to promote eructation. I noticed that during the period i took the full dose i had a tendency to feel a little shaky under stress or with excess caffeine. Whether this is related or simply nervous system effects i am unsure. All in all, very effective with a rapid onset of action.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Small caps with high dose

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to take, small capsules with a sufficient dose of 5-HTP. I find these great because i supplement with magnesium and B vitamins as it is, so one of the formula's doesn't suit my needs. Haven't noticed i'm particularly drowsy if i take one in the morning either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

HUGE dose in one cap

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Swalling only one capsule for a damn good dose, rather than 5 for the same thing. This is a great benefit for those trying to increase vitamin d intake when deficient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to use, taste good

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love spirutein. The only draw back is the fructose content, but i figure that for the taste a little fructose is better than half a chocolate bar. I adore cookies and cream and the strawberry banana flavours

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DELICIOUS!

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These are incredibly sweet but very, very satisfying. They have the same texture as normal cookies, that gorgeous crunch that makes us want trans fats. They're completely raw and organic. I personally prefer the carrot cake flavour, but these have a great chai taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great ingredients but a bit powdery

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

unless this is blended in a smoothie it can be a bit powdery

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent formulation

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The quantities and types of nutrients provided are fantastic in this supplement. It is often challenging to find adequate iron and iodine in mineral supplements, with the focus often on calcium and magnesium. The herbal component is theoretically good, though amounts of each herb are not given. It would be preferable to see individual quantities rather than amount of the 'proprietary mix' Beyond this, the only negative is the dosage amount. 4 tablets by night, it is a little too much for me so i have been using half dose as a non-therapeutic intervention. Just for nutritional management and support. All in all, a great supplement for mineral status.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chocolate when you are watching your intake

Posted on Jan 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These are very similar to a sweet chocoalte cookie. I wish they were slightly more cacao-ish as i tend to yern for more chocolate taste after one or two. The pack last for ever, fantastic value. in fact, i may go and eat one now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy when a big meal calls

Posted on Nov 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great supplement i take sporadically when i am about to 'over indulge' in some commonly poorly digested foods such as dairy and wheat, or when i eat an excess of protein. I hand found much less flatulence and GIT symptoms when i take this before excessive meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives