Reviewer2408250

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIK604 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

A good supplement - but quite intense

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Along with Triphala, ginger is the other standby in my herbal medicine cabinet. It helps with any number of digestive disturbances. I have to say I prefer Eclectic freeze-dried capsules to these - these Ginger extract are really intense. Sometimes, I will just break off 1/3 piece of a tablet because anymore of it would just be too overwhelming on the heat. But they work pretty well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK - very musky scent

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a scent to get used to - but not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on May 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried a few different super green formulas - I wanted a formula that had whole foods. Most forumulas seem to contain the kitchen sink - an overabundance of various herbal extracts, which I haven't found is the best way to absorb nutrients. This does have the acerola cherry extract, but mostly it contains whole foods. So far I really like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this product last week and so far both my husband and I really like it. It's a good suggestion to start with half a scoop and work up according to how you feel. I wouldn't drink it on an empty stomach since the high concentration might make you queasy. As far as the taste goes, I really think it's what you're used to and you can adapt to it. I'm a vegetarian and I drink a lot of grassy green tea, so it really doesn't taste like anything to me. I just drink it straight with water. If you're used to any sort of health drink or juicing, it's fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No awful aluminum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE this tea!

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What everyone said was right - this tea is really quite an exquisite flavour. During the summer, I make an ice tea and store it cold. Then I have a cup at night before bed (FYI, holy basil helps to calm nightmares, especially if you are doing any type of detox or cleansing). I bought several more boxes because I go through it like water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite bath salt so far

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the smell of this stuff - it's high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent quality

Posted on May 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent quality and form (citrate) in a smaller dose (140 mg) cap so I can keep mag level good throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this stuff

Posted on May 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this for weight maintenance and nutrition support (not for weight loss, though I think it would be good for that). It's hard to find a shake meal supplement that doesn't contain either an overabundance of protein, high fructose corn syrup or too many vitamins/extracts. It's also not soy protein, which I don't find digests very well. The rice protein works great! I think it tastes good, too. Straight with water it's good, or I'll often add a scoop of super greens and some fruit to create a smoothie - still low calorie, good nutrition, quality ingredients. Very happy with the product, I've already ordered several more canisters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really nice tea - low caffeine effect

Posted on Dec 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, this is Ceylon black tea with peppermint flavoring. I didn't notice this when iherb gave me a sample, and when I drank it, I felt there was something different but couldn't put my finger on it until I read the label! (Expecting it to be herbal). Loved it and bought some. I also have St. Dalfour Earl Grey, and as much as I like that, too, one cup gives me the jitters and I am sensitive to caffeine. They are both flavored Ceylon tea so you'd think they'd be the same on caffeine, but I find the difference in effect to be stark between the two. I hardly feel anything with this peppermint version except a slight alertness (no jitters). Will be buying more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best quality peppermint tea

Posted on May 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Best quality peppermint tea at a great price

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Standby Triphala tonic

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My Ayurvedic physician told me 15 years ago that Triphala was the most important, and gentlest, tonic that works for everyone and I've been taking it ever since. Planetary herbals is a great formula and I've been using it fairly consistently all these years and will continue to!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives