Reviewer2415662

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEB951 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

Give me acne

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately I believe this b supplement actually makes my adult acne much worse, so it is difficult to take. I will use them up, but only sporadically.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Had no effect

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taken for help with IBS, but didn't notice any difference at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Noticed Any Changes

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i took this for possible help with migraines, sleeping and muscle pain, energy etc due to CFS, but have not noticed any changes. It did give me a feeling of acid indigestion if I took it on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work for me

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Despite all the good reviews, this didn't work for me. I have tried homeopathy several times in the past and it has never worked, even through an NHS hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't do anything

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high hopes for this supplement, not only to help my immune system (I am very ill with M.E) but also to help with IBS and constipation. Unfortunately it didn't appear to help in any way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Possibly brought down the frequency of my migraines

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered these in November 2009, as I had a blood test at the Dr's and was found to be low in vitamin D. I was prescribed a low dose Vit d2/calcium, but after doing a lot of research, I realised that vitamin D3 is much better assimulated by the body (i have digestive problems). I have been very ill with ME and chronic migraines now for 17 years. The migraines last 3 days and come every 1-2 weeks. I didn't keep really accurate records, but I know that over winter last 2009 and up until about May 2010 (the period I was taking this supplement) my migraines became much less frequent. Sometimes it was every 2 weeks, but then often it was every 3, 4 or even 5 weeks between migraines!!! This was miraculous for me, as I have never had this happen before!! This past year has been the most stressful and upsetting year of my life, so I couldn't understand how come the migraines were coming a lot less frequently. It wasn't until I ran out of these D3's that I began wondering if it was them that had made the difference, as the migraines then went back to every 1-2 weeks! As the dr had prescribed vit D/calcium and had sent me to a rheumatologist, I was keen to take the calcium with it as well. I have now started taking another D3 supplement of 5,000iu which includes 100mg of calcium. Also since June 2010 I have suffered with what I now believe to be Perioral Dermatitis around my eyes (red, burning rash). When I was researching it, I read that D3 may help with dermatitis, so I live in hopes!! Update in June 2011: I am still convinced that this vit d supplement helps my migraines. I have taken it now on and off for 1.5 years and each time I run out my migraine frequency increases, as does the severity. There is no real explanation for this, but it does seem to be the case, so I will continue to take them, and periodically have a vitamin d test at the drs. When I first began to take them, I was deficient, but the last test I had done, showed that my levels had increased to what the dr said was within normal range. Upon doing some research though, I realised that I am still towards the lower level of normal, so I will keep taking them. Seemingly.... a God send!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not noticed any changes

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Took serrapeptase for CFS, migraines, acne, asthma etc but have noticed no benefits at all. Was disappointed at this, but was also shocked to find I had to pay an extra £11 for a Royal Mail International Handling Fee....just on this one bottle!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives