July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Vegan hand sanitizer

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of hand sanitizers contain glycerine, which may or may not be vegan. This one does too, but the ingredient list specifies that it's vegetable glycerine. It has simple ingredients, a nice smell, and it works great. I keep it on my desk at work, and the pump bottle is convenient. A little goes a long way - so this amount lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great floss

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vegan dental floss is awesome. It is so hard to find a good dental floss that does not contain any animal ingredients, so this is my brand of choice from now on. It's the right thickness and does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My new favourite conditioner

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my search for a vegan shampoo and conditioner line, Alba won. I have long straight hair, which tends to be on the dry side. This moisturizing conditioner works great. It is extremely thick, so while getting it out of the bottle can be a challenge sometimes, it really helps to detangle my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a vegan perfume and decided to try this one. I like the scent - it's not an overly sweet smelling vanilla scent, it's just right. However, I did notice that the scent doesn't have quite the staying power of my usual perfume and wears off a bit faster. Hence, four stars instead of five.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This has helped me

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I keep this on my nightstand and put it on every night before bed. I used to have problems with my lips chapping and peeling, and now I don't. Using this product is the only thing I've changed, so I'll be buying another tube when it runs out. I do notice the product trying to separate a bit - I just try to shake it or squeeze the tube (with the cap on) to try to mix it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great loose powder

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have really fair coloured skin, but I found this colour to be a bit too light, so I haven't used it very much. It's a very fine powder, and you get a lot of product. From what I have used, it seemed to cover and set liquid foundation quite well. Just be careful when choosing your shade.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mild

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this toothpaste. The flavour is really mild, and it doesn't leave a burning sensation in your mouth. My only complaint is that it's not for whitening as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

flavour doesn't last long

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a great taste, but it loses flavor faster than the B-Fresh Cinnamon gum. I'm not sure if I really noticed an energy boost - I generally have decent energy levels. I mostly bought it because I'm vegan and wanted some gum.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too thick

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This dental tape is really thick. I guess it would work well for people who have teeth that are more spaced apart. I find it hard to fit this floss between my teeth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good under makeup

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this serum, but it doesn't work so well under makeup. I let the serum dry, and then when I apply makeup the serum flakes a bit, and I have to rub it off. I do like using it before bed though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vegan floss

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a really good vegan floss, and I like how the packaging is so recyclable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I've used this for a few weeks now, and really like it. As a vegan, I try to use more natural products, and it's very important to me that animals are not tested on. This stuff gets the job done, and it's really economical. You only need a small amount (using the scoop it comes with), and you get 100 loads out of this. I will buy this again for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives