July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good, but expensive

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are pros and cons to this one. Biggest con - the price. Yikes. I'm not sure if it's worth the price yet. I've been using this for a couple of weeks now. The container is tiny, but a little goes a long way. It's not going to make your pores invisible, but it's a really good mattifying powder. The shade in the picture looks dark - but the actual colour is quite light. I have fair skin and this works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was pleasantly surprised

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This makes really good peanut butter. I mostly bought it to add a bit of protein and flavour to my morning shake, but it actually makes pretty good peanut butter too. I wish it was a bigger container though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favourite Mascara

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This one's a keeper - very easy to apply, no clumps, it lengthens, it volumizes, and stays put. I like how soft and natural my lashes feel once it's on. And it's vegan - no beeswax!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Vegan Smores

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have a hard time finding vegan graham crackers - almost all of them contain honey. It can be really frustrating. So when I found this one, I was super happy - and amaranth is so healthy. These have a light graham taste and aren't too sweet. Paired with Dandies marshmallows and dark chocolate, they're great for making vegan smores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great vegan vitamin

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure if I need a multivitamin. I like to think that I get all of the nutrients I need from my food. But, it's best not to leave anything to chance. I've been using a Deva multi for a couple of years now, so I know I'm getting all the vitamin B12 I need. I like that these are coated (I've tried the uncoated version, and they sort of left a nutritional yeast taste in your mouth).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Breakfast of Champions

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I start out my workday with a vegan shake made with a banana, soy milk, a scoop of this stuff, hemp seeds, and cinnamon. This brand has what I'm looking for and tastes great. It keeps me full for several hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a vegan and I try to be as environmentally responsible as I can be. This product is a great alternative to the typical plastic mesh shower puffs in stores. It is great for exfoliating and lathers body wash well. I'm glad I gave this a try. It's incredible how the product changes once it get's wet. It starts out looking like a net - with holes between the fibers. But once it's been wet, the cloth shrinks and the fibers swell to fill the holes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite dish soap

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

This stuff works great and smells great. It's a bit bottle, and you don't need to use a lot of it to get the job done. I like that it contains aloe - to make it easier on the hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great. I have really long straight hair, and I find that I don't need to use as much of this shampoo to get a good lather as my old shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great. I have really long straight hair, and I find that I don't need to use as much of this conditioner to get good coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the smell

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the Alba line of products, and this one is great. It's a nice fruity smell, but not over the top - it doesn't smell artificial. And on a shower puff, a little goes a very long way - it lathers very well. I've bought it a few times now. And the best part - no animal ingredients and no animal testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives