Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good, but expensive

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There are pros and cons to this one. Biggest con - the price. Yikes. I'm not sure if it's worth the price yet. I've been using this for a couple of weeks now. The container is tiny, but a little goes a long way. It's not going to make your pores invisible, but it's a really good mattifying powder. The shade in the picture looks dark - but the actual colour is quite light. I have fair skin and this works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was pleasantly surprised

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This makes really good peanut butter. I mostly bought it to add a bit of protein and flavour to my morning shake, but it actually makes pretty good peanut butter too. I wish it was a bigger container though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite dish soap

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

This stuff works great and smells great. It's a bit bottle, and you don't need to use a lot of it to get the job done. I like that it contains aloe - to make it easier on the hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vegan shave foam

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff - great smell, a bottle lasts a long time, and it works great. I like that it's non-aerosol as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So convenient

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I used to drink coffee all the time, but cut back when I lowered my caffeine intake. Now I only occasionally get a craving for coffee, and it's usually at work. So having a single serve packet that stays fresh is perfect for me. It's a good-tasting decaf coffee, and I like that it's organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brown sludge

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Honestly, this stuff looks awful, but it makes a great tasting veggie broth. This is perfect for when you just want a small amount of broth, less than what a whole bouillon cube would make. You just take whatever you need - sometimes that's just a tiny bit on a spoon. It's super concentrated, so although the jar is small, it will last a long time. It's worth the price for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favourite Mascara

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This one's a keeper - very easy to apply, no clumps, it lengthens, it volumizes, and stays put. I like how soft and natural my lashes feel once it's on. And it's vegan - no beeswax!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Vegan Smores

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have a hard time finding vegan graham crackers - almost all of them contain honey. It can be really frustrating. So when I found this one, I was super happy - and amaranth is so healthy. These have a light graham taste and aren't too sweet. Paired with Dandies marshmallows and dark chocolate, they're great for making vegan smores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moisturizing, not drying

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great toner. It's not drying and irritating like most toners I've tried. Leaves your skin feeling slightly moisturized. And nice orange smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Yay for a vegan face masque! It really helps to get rid of excess oil, and the smell is very refreshing. My skin feels great after I use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great. I have really long straight hair, and I find that I don't need to use as much of this conditioner to get good coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent scrub

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent scrub. The exfoliating particles are very fine, and it smells really nice. For me, it's gentle enough for everyday use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives