Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a cruelty-free Vegan haircare and decided to try the Giovanni line. I'm so glad I did. Every product I've used so far has been great. I have really long straight hair, and I find that I don't need to use as much of this shampoo to get a good lather as my old shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the smell

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the Alba line of products, and this one is great. It's a nice fruity smell, but not over the top - it doesn't smell artificial. And on a shower puff, a little goes a very long way - it lathers very well. I've bought it a few times now. And the best part - no animal ingredients and no animal testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was a bit skeptical-I didn't think a natural product like this would work to remove eye makeup, but it works great. I wear liquid eyeliner and mascara, and this stuff does the job. Plus, it's vegan, which is so very very important.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very thick-textured leave-in conditioner, and it really helps to detangle my long hair after I wash it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My new favourite shampoo

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In my search for a vegan shampoo and conditioner line, Alba won. I have long straight hair, which tends to be on the dry side. This moisturizing shampoo works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste amazing

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These are so good. I was looking for a vegan hard candy and saw these. I'm so glad I bought them. They are so flavorful and natural ingredients are so much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is magic. It really helps to detangle wet hair, and cuts back on frizziness. You hardly need to use any of it, and it makes my hair really shiny.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent concealer

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is my daily concealer now. It's a light formula, so it's not going to cover up really bad blemishes or scars, but it's awesome around the eye area, and I find that it really hides pores. It goes on very smooth. So I use this, as well as a different thicker concealer to cover any blemishes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great vegan vitamin

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure if I need a multivitamin. I like to think that I get all of the nutrients I need from my food. But, it's best not to leave anything to chance. I've been using a Deva multi for a couple of years now, so I know I'm getting all the vitamin B12 I need. I like that these are coated (I've tried the uncoated version, and they sort of left a nutritional yeast taste in your mouth).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Breakfast of Champions

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I start out my workday with a vegan shake made with a banana, soy milk, a scoop of this stuff, hemp seeds, and cinnamon. This brand has what I'm looking for and tastes great. It keeps me full for several hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a vegan and I try to be as environmentally responsible as I can be. This product is a great alternative to the typical plastic mesh shower puffs in stores. It is great for exfoliating and lathers body wash well. I'm glad I gave this a try. It's incredible how the product changes once it get's wet. It starts out looking like a net - with holes between the fibers. But once it's been wet, the cloth shrinks and the fibers swell to fill the holes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives