July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

works great

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was a bit skeptical-I didn't think a natural product like this would work to remove eye makeup, but it works great. I wear liquid eyeliner and mascara, and this stuff does the job. Plus, it's vegan, which is so very very important.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Yay for a vegan face masque! It really helps to get rid of excess oil, and the smell is very refreshing. My skin feels great after I use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent scrub

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent scrub. The exfoliating particles are very fine, and it smells really nice. For me, it's gentle enough for everyday use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moisturizing, not drying

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great toner. It's not drying and irritating like most toners I've tried. Leaves your skin feeling slightly moisturized. And nice orange smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent concealer

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is my daily concealer now. It's a light formula, so it's not going to cover up really bad blemishes or scars, but it's awesome around the eye area, and I find that it really hides pores. It goes on very smooth. So I use this, as well as a different thicker concealer to cover any blemishes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very thick-textured leave-in conditioner, and it really helps to detangle my long hair after I wash it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My new favourite shampoo

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In my search for a vegan shampoo and conditioner line, Alba won. I have long straight hair, which tends to be on the dry side. This moisturizing shampoo works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste amazing

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These are so good. I was looking for a vegan hard candy and saw these. I'm so glad I bought them. They are so flavorful and natural ingredients are so much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is magic. It really helps to detangle wet hair, and cuts back on frizziness. You hardly need to use any of it, and it makes my hair really shiny.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vegan shave foam

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff - great smell, a bottle lasts a long time, and it works great. I like that it's non-aerosol as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So convenient

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I used to drink coffee all the time, but cut back when I lowered my caffeine intake. Now I only occasionally get a craving for coffee, and it's usually at work. So having a single serve packet that stays fresh is perfect for me. It's a good-tasting decaf coffee, and I like that it's organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brown sludge

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

Honestly, this stuff looks awful, but it makes a great tasting veggie broth. This is perfect for when you just want a small amount of broth, less than what a whole bouillon cube would make. You just take whatever you need - sometimes that's just a tiny bit on a spoon. It's super concentrated, so although the jar is small, it will last a long time. It's worth the price for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives