Reviewer2418769

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAY749 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 134 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

This is not a mosquito repellent

Posted on Mar 31, 2007

24 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product should not be confused with the highly effective plant-based, mosquito-repelling oil of Lemon Eucalyptus (Eucalyptus citriodora). The above product, NOW Lemon Eucalyptus Oil does not contain any Eucalyptus citriodora, but, in fact, contains Eucalyptus globulus, Lemon Oil (Citrus limon) and Lemongrass Oil (Cymbopogon citratus). Of course, the above product description points this out as well, however, some people (myself, for example) won't bother to read the description and just go ahead and order this product, assuming that NOW Lemon Eucalyptus Oil contains actual Lemon Eucalyptus oil (Eucalyptus citriodora). So while this product might not offer effective protection against mosquitoes, it is pleasantly, albeit strongly, scented.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely, moisturizing, exfoliating soap

Posted on Feb 20, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This bar soap felt great on my skin. This was the first time I bought it and will not be getting it again. After using a few days, I gave it to my husband. I am giving it only three stars because, while the ingredients on this website did not list palm oil, the box the soap came in did. If the box does not outright state what the palm oil source is, I must assume that it comes from the rainforests of Indonesia or Malaysia, which I try to avoid because of the destruction that palm oil plantations are doing to the rainforests, which are so critical to the survival of endangered species and indigenous peoples. Thousands of acres of Indonesian and Malaysian rainforests have been slashed and burned to create enormous palm oil plantations. I have been in Borneo when the air was so thick with smoke from these fires that people, including myself, needed to wear face masks just to walk down the street, even though the fires were hundreds of miles away. The fires can go on for months. The rainforests are the lungs of the earth. I would rather use products that do not contribute to their loss. I will continue to use Dr. Woods Liquid soaps made of sustainable shea butter and black soap; they are great values. I hope the Dr. Woods company will state their palm oil source on the packaging of their bar soaps in the future, and if they are not using sustainable palm oil, they should switch to a more sustainable oil source. For moisturizing bar soap, I'll stick with olive oil soap from Kiss My Face or Kirk's Coco Castile Bar Soap. For more about palm oil and rainforest destruction: http://www.saynotopalmoil.com/ http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2012/08/15/slash-and-burn-practices-lead-forest-fires-s-sumatra.html

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice crunchy topping for salads, sauteed greens, yogurt, ice cream

Posted on Aug 06, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have reviewed this before. Love these hemp seed nuts. Too bad hemp products are still so costly. The U.S. should allow our farmers to grow non-THC hemp for food and cloth, and more. This would help out our farmers and help lower prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help in warding off herpes break outs

Posted on Sep 08, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to work, or at least help deter herpes break outs. I take two to three tablets a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice organic honey, fair price

Posted on Nov 14, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tasty as well. The larger jar is probably a better value and it comes in glass rather than plastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sustainable palm oil

Posted on Mar 26, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this soap after reading they are now using sustainable palm oil (as opposed to regular palm oil which leads to rainforests destruction and loss of habitat for species such as orangutans). Habitat loss is the leading threat to orangutans. It would be better if cosmetic and food companies avoided all palm oil, but until that happens this transition to sustainable palm oil should be encouraged. As for the soap? It smells great, redolent of lavender. It's a big bar and French-milled so it should last a long while. I look forward to using it! Now that it's on special, I'll buy another for a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice and rich

Posted on Jul 24, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only used it once, but it worked well for my long thick black hair. A lot of conditioners feel like glue on my hair. I have trouble getting the tangles out. But this was good. Plus, it has a nice scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic

Posted on Oct 30, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is tasty and quite potent--a little bit goes a long way. Use it in marinades, salad dressings and more. A great deal at this price and it is organic, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy and economical size for toting to the gym or pool

Posted on Oct 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lovely scent, too. I have used Dr. Woods Black Soap with Shea Butter for years. Not drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this

Posted on Dec 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product--nice scent and feel, but I wish they would put more product into the container, and make a simpler container. The container is big and bulky for such a skimpy amount--not practical for traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My cat likes these (he likes everything)

Posted on Aug 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish Iherb offered more brands of cat treats. They would surely sell. According the the Humane Society: There are approximately 86.4 million owned cats in the United States. Thirty-three percent of U.S. households own at least one cat. Fifty-two percent of owners own more than one cat. On average, owners have two cats. Even here in New Zealand where the human population is just above 4 million, there are between 900,000 and 1.5 million. Surely, a good number of Iherb customers own cats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Overhyped by Dr. Oz and others

Posted on Sep 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it works for some, but it hasn't worked for me. Have been taking it for about 6 weeks--two tablets before each meal and I think I have gained weight! Mind you, I am not that overweight to begin with (about 133 lbs., 5'6"), only about 10 pounds over my desired weight. Still, I thought I could lose those few extra pounds the easy way--no way. Hopefully, the green coffee extract at least offers some anti-oxidant benefits and hasn't been a total waste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 134 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives