Reviewer2420678

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAC584 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Good Maintenance and Additional Cleansing Support

Posted on Oct 19, 2006

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it for maintenance and my other half uses it as an addition to their main cleansing program. This product is very potent. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Burning Leg Pain

Posted on Sep 11, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Fibromyalgia and Chronic Myofascial Pain that once was accompanied by consistent burning leg pain. I've spent the past five years experimenting and rehabilitating from the debilitating effects of the syndromes. I was finally able to discontinue taking benfotiamine after some time, due to finding a diet, supplement, and lifestyle balance which addressed many of my symptoms. Before that though, benfotiamine was the only ingested substance that curbed the burning pain all day, and for really bad days, using it, cold water soaks, and MSM lotion made the difference. I had originally done research and found that in Germany benfotiamine was often the first thing prescribed in diabetic neuropathy, so that's why I gave it a shot with my burning nerve pain. Several times I ran out and within 1 - 2 days my legs were on fire again, so it was quite obvious the benfotiamine made a big difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Saviour!

Posted on Dec 28, 2006

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If I don't take this, my OCD, dermatillomania, social anxiety and panic are out of control. This also helps with FMS, PMS, controlling appetite, gently increasing energy and a sense of wellbeing. I always make sure I have this now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

TMG + L-Methionine = SAMe

Posted on Oct 19, 2006

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent. Use it with TMG to make SAMe. Much cheaper, more potent, and more reliable. SAMe is highly unstable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Jan 18, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lots of fragrance. Very uplifting. Skin much more matte and a lot less oily. Treats acne too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wellbeing

Posted on Mar 23, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel a noticeable difference when taking holy basil. It creates a general sense of well-being. I have anxiety and OCD and it helps with that a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Same stuff as Country Life GenaSlim

Posted on May 09, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer NOW brand products and gave this a shot based on the CL GenaSlim reviews. I had to stop taking it after a few days. This stuff swells up and made my gut very distended, as if I had ate two cans of beans. Very uncomfortable and constipating. I guess this may help others because it bloats up like fiber making you feel full, but I do better just lo-carbing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for stopping pain

Posted on Jun 26, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have FMS/CFIDS/CMP and I use this for FMS muscle pain and nerve pain. I get hot, burning pain in my legs and feet and this cools and stops that pain. My family also uses this for arthritis and other conditions. Make sure you use only MSM liposome lotions as non-liposomes don't work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Synergestic with Stress Advantage (Stress Care)

Posted on Aug 15, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have FMS among other ailments. I take this with New Chapter's Stress Advantage. When I ran out of both I was a mess again within two days. This supplement formula really does cut through brain fog. It helps with focus, clarity and memory retention. I'm noticing that I am able to use lists less.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Grow your hair back

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My hair had thinned from stress and FM. I was looking for a shampoo that thickened, restored health, and contained biotin, keratin and jojoba. This is it. I used one bottle and noticed immediate improvements. I ran out and started using something else and my hair is blah and falling out again. So back to Mill Creek. 4 stars because it does leave your hair just slightly on the dry side, however with a little conditioner on the ends and my hair looks better than it has in years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Energy & Clarity

Posted on Mar 23, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very helpful with energy & clarity, digestion and circulation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curbs constipation due to PMS/FMS/IBS

Posted on Nov 20, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although it doesn't help alleviate my Fibromyalgia or Chronic Myofascial Pain, which it is often touted for, it is excellent at stopping constipation due to PMS/FMS/IBS. Much more gentle and natural feeling than Epsom salt. Just start low and find your right dose to avoid diarrhea. I find it best to take around meal time, so it mixes with food. Taken with freshly ground flax meal, bowel movements are smooth and easy, which gets rid of that horrible sharp bowel pain Fibros and IBS people are familiar with. It tastes fine mixed in water, a little like a chalky sour lemon mix. I prefer powder, so I can easily vary the doses, but some people may not like the taste. There is a slight relaxing effect, but nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives